LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Sophie Draper

Browse audiobooks by Sophie Draper, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold Audiobook Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold
    1
  2. A Christmas to Remember: The enchanting new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Anton Du Beke Audiobook A Christmas to Remember: The enchanting new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Anton Du Beke
    2
  3. A Del of a Life: The hilarious new memoir from the national treasure Audiobook A Del of a Life: The hilarious new memoir from the national treasure
    3
  4. Hungry: The Highly Anticipated Memoir from One of the Greatest Food Writers of All Time Audiobook Hungry: The Highly Anticipated Memoir from One of the Greatest Food Writers of All Time
    4
  5. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day Audiobook I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
    5
  6. Ghosts Audiobook Ghosts
    6
  7. Rag-and-Bone Christmas Audiobook Rag-and-Bone Christmas
    7
  8. 19th Christmas: (Women's Murder Club 19) Audiobook 19th Christmas: (Women's Murder Club 19)
    8
  9. Why Mummy’s Sloshed: The Bigger the Kids, the Bigger the Drink Audiobook Why Mummy’s Sloshed: The Bigger the Kids, the Bigger the Drink
    9
  10. Tomorrow Will Be A Good Day: My Autobiography Audiobook Tomorrow Will Be A Good Day: My Autobiography
    10
Filter
Magpie Audiobook

Magpie

Author: Sophie Draper Narrator: Antonia Beamish, Richard Trinder Release Date: November 2019

The dark, twisty new domestic suspense from the author of Cuckoo She's married to him. But does she know him at all? Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan. But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart. Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth? Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor 'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins 'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey 'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner 'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

Show more
Cuckoo Audiobook

Cuckoo

Author: Sophie Draper Narrator: Emma Pallant Release Date: November 2018

'Spooky and absorbing. I was gripped from the first page!' CASS GREEN There's a stranger in your house... When her stepmother dies unexpectedly, Caro returns to her childhood home in Derbyshire. She hadn't seen Elizabeth in years, but the remote farmhouse offers refuge from a bad relationship, and a chance to start again. But going through Elizabeth's belongings unearths memories Caro would rather stay buried. In particular, the story her stepmother would tell her, about two little girls and the terrible thing they do. As heavy snow traps Caro in the village, where her neighbours stare and whisper, Caro is forced to question why Elizabeth hated her so much, and what she was hiding. But does she really want to uncover the truth? A haunting and twisty story about the lies we tell those closest to us, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Cass Green. Readers love CUCKOO:   'Spooky and absorbing. I was gripped from the first page' CASS GREEN  'A remarkably, taut and chilling debut. I absolutely loved it. Brilliant writing. All the creepiness. A heart-stopping ending' CLAIRE ALLAN 'Sophie Draper is a remarkable new voice, combining beautiful writing with a gothic creepiness and a level of suspense which will keep the reader gripped to the end' STEPHEN BOOTH 'A brilliant, sinister debut that creeps under your skin and keeps you hooked until the shocking ending' ROZ WATKINS 'Wow! This is what a horror story is supposed to be! Super spooky and absolutely wonderful in all its gothic glory' NETGALLEY REVIEWER 'The ending was amazing. Psychological fiction at its best. Five Stars' NETGALLEY REVIEWER   'I never use the term 'jaw-dropping' but it best describes the rest of this spectacular read!' NETGALLEY REVIEWER   'Stands up there near to of the top of the pile with narratives like 'The Woman in the Window' and of course 'The Girl on the Train'.' NETGALLEY REVIEWER   'The ending BLEW. ME. AWAY. I feel like I'm going to have a book hangover now. SO, SO GOOD' NETGALLEY REVIEWER

Show more