Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Comedy Audiobooks

Browse Comedy audiobooks, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind Audiobook Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind
    1
  2. The Familiars Audiobook The Familiars
    2
  3. Stress Less, Accomplish More: The 15-Minute Meditation Programme for Extraordinary Performance Audiobook Stress Less, Accomplish More: The 15-Minute Meditation Programme for Extraordinary Performance
    3
  4. Atomic Habits: An Easy and Proven Way to Build Good Habits and Break Bad Ones Audiobook Atomic Habits: An Easy and Proven Way to Build Good Habits and Break Bad Ones
    4
  5. We Set the Dark on Fire Audiobook We Set the Dark on Fire
    5
  6. Cherry Audiobook Cherry
    6
  7. Courage Calls to Courage Everywhere Audiobook Courage Calls to Courage Everywhere
    7
  8. Past Tense: (Jack Reacher 23) Audiobook Past Tense: (Jack Reacher 23)
    8
  9. Battle Scars: A Story of War and All That Follows Audiobook Battle Scars: A Story of War and All That Follows
    9
  10. Eve of Man: Eve of Man Trilogy, Book 1 Audiobook Eve of Man: Eve of Man Trilogy, Book 1
    10
Filter
Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 4 Audiobook

Hancock's Half Hour Collectibles: Volume 4

Author: Alan Simpson, Ray Galton Narrator: Sid James, Tony Hancock Release Date: February 2019

A fascinating collection of rare and remastered radio & TV material starring Tony Hancock In this fourth treasury of rare archive material, our irrepressible hero forms an association to save Fred's Pie Stall, in a newly restored 1959 radio episode of Hancock's Half Hour. From the BBC TV series comes The Italian Maid (1959) in which Tony and Sid are bowled over by the lovely Silvano. Two 1952 editions of Calling All Forces line up alongside a 1953 edition of Star Bill, and an extract from The National Radio Awards 1951 features Hancock in a rare Educating Archie sketch. In Hancock's Helpers, from 2004, Russell Davies looks at Tony Hancock's on-air and off-air relationship with his co-stars, whilst a 2009 edition of Great Lives examines the legacy of the lad 'imself. Hancock and Son, from 1998, traces the writing partnership of Galton & Simpson. In Briers on Hancock (1984) Richard Briers presents an affectionate tribute to Tony's memory, with contributions from Dennis Main Wilson, Denis Norden, George Fairweather, Ray Galton, Alan Simpson, John Lloyd, John Freeman, Sid James and Bill Kerr. Also included in this treasury are interviews with Paul Merton, Roger Wilmut and Freddie Hancock, who all talk about the life and career of Tony Hancock. A bonus PDF booklet looks at each item in the context of Hancock's broadcasting career, with insights into how many of these lost or rare items were discovered. Marking the legacy of one of our greatest comedy entertainers, this collection is a must for fans of Tony Hancock and Hancock's Half Hour.

Show more
Punt, PI: Series 1-5: The BBC Radio 4 comedy series Audiobook

Punt, PI: Series 1-5: The BBC Radio 4 comedy series

Author: Steve Punt Narrator: Steve Punt Release Date: February 2019

The BBC Radio 4 show where Steve Punt turns private investigator, examining little mysteries that perplex, amuse and beguile. His methods may be unconventional but he gets the job done in this collection of all 17 epsiodes from series 1-5 of Punt PI. Ranging from the bizarre to the macabre, he investigates the following tantalising cases: Series 1: Steve probes cases including; a couple who find 400 false legs beneath their floor, missing steam trains hidden in case of nuclear war and Britian's own Bermuda triangle. Series 2: Steve investigates whether Hitler really was going to set up and HQ in Balham, goes on the trail of TV detector vans and searches for the real Manchurian Candidate. Series 3: The PI turns his hand to investigating the cases of Argelton, a place only existing on internet maps, whether the Nazis developed flying saucer technology, a search for Queen Victoria's voice and a curse of crying boy paintings. Series 4: Steve delves into the mysteries of a poisoned partridge, the disappearance of a film about David LLoyd George, and the site for the epic Battle of Wattling Street. Series 5: Our diligent investigator is called on to look into a pensioner's secret stash of arms, the 1928 Charfield Rail crash and a 400 year-old case of a missing person.

Show more
Punt PI: Series 6-10: The BBC Radio 4 comedy series Audiobook

Punt PI: Series 6-10: The BBC Radio 4 comedy series

Author: Steve Punt Narrator: Steve Punt Release Date: February 2019

The BBC Radio 4 show where Steve Punt turns private investigator, examining little mysteries that perplex, amuse and beguile. His methods may be unconventional but he gets the job done in this collection of all 18 epsiodes from series 6-10 of Punt PI. Ranging from the bizarre to the macabre, he investigates the following tantalising cases: Series 6: The Case of the Vanishing Machine Gun Maker, The Holliwell Incident, Pitchfork Murder - Lower Quinton and Who Killed the Bears? Series 7: The Mysterious Death of Flying Millionaire Alfred Loewnstein, The Baker Street Bank Robbery, The Case of the MP Who Vanished and Who Put Bella in the Wych Elm? Series 8: The Murder of Hollywood Director William Desmond Taylor, The Case of the Missing Cezanne, and The Great Mull Air Mystery. Series 9: The Suspicious Death of Emile Zola, The Reclusive Skeleton of Fingringhoe and There's a Kind of Hum. Series 10: Lost Nukes, Treasure in the Piano, Missing Priest and Taking the Pissoir?

Show more
No One Loves You Audiobook

No One Loves You

Author: Roy Wood Jr. Narrator: Roy Wood Jr. Release Date: January 2019

No One Loves You is Roy Wood Jr.'s second one-hour stand-up comedy special for Comedy Central, performed live from Chicago's Vic Theatre. Following the success of his first special, Father Figure, the Daily Show correspondent and host of Comedy Central's storytelling show, This is Not Happening, hilariously explores some of today's most complicated issues. From the plight of the black superhero and national anthem protests to the many failed strategies men have used to avoid #MeToo allegations, Roy covers them all.

Show more
The Hauntening: The Complete Series 1 and 2 of the BBC Radio 4 comedy Audiobook

The Hauntening: The Complete Series 1 and 2 of the BBC Radio 4 comedy

Author: Tom Neenan Narrator: Tom Neenan Release Date: January 2019

Modern technology is terrifying. The average smartphone carries out three-point-three-six billion instructions per second. The average person can only carry out one instruction in that time. Stop and think about that for a second. Sorry, that's two instructions; you won't be able to do that. But what if modern technology was... literally terrifying? What if there really was a ghost in the machine? Travel through the bad gateway in this modern ghost story as award-winning writer and performer Tom Neenan discovers what horrors may lurk in our apps and gadgets... In the first episode of the first series, Tom tries out a dating app that seems to find people who may not quite be compatible in terms of age, location... or century... In Show 2, Tom has acquired a healthy new lifestyle, a shiny new fridge and a terrifying new problem. In the first episode of Series 2, Tom records a podcast - with an unwanted guest... In the next episode Tom downloads a taxi app which offers some unexpected destinations... ... and in this final episode Tom attracts the attention of a very persistent vlogger... This show comes from Pozzitive, proud producers of Cabin Pressure, John Finnemore's Double Acts, Thanks A Lot, Milton Jones!, Agendum, Armando Iannucci's Charm Offensive & Kevin Eldon Will See You Now...

Show more
Giggle Fit Audiobook

Giggle Fit

Author: Ron Funches Narrator: Ron Funches Release Date: January 2019

The charming and lovable actor/comedian Ron Funches' first ever Comedy Central 1 hour stand up special features his unique take on optimism, fatherhood, autism, conspiracy theories, weight loss, reality television and so much more.

Show more
Live From The Town Audiobook

Live From The Town

Author: James Davis Narrator: James Davis Release Date: January 2019

James Davis rants about old people on Facebook, explains why he celebrates the anniversaries of his breakups and shares his conspiracy theory about Magic Johnson.

Show more
My Parents Taught Me Good Manners Audiobook

My Parents Taught Me Good Manners

Author: Cathy Russell, Cathypcute Narrator: Sarah Gise Release Date: January 2019

My Parents Taught Me Good Manners is about Carol displaying the good manners to her friends, neighbors and teachers that was taught to her by her parents. It is a great book for children to learn about having good manners.

Show more
Fortnite Battle Royale Funny Jokes, Memes, Pictures, & Stories Audiobook

Fortnite Battle Royale Funny Jokes, Memes, Pictures, & Stories

Author: Mike Myer Narrator: Video Article Release Date: January 2019

The funniest jokes, stories, pictures & memes!You will laugh out loud at some of the most hilarious jokes ever with this collection!LOL at one of the most popular characters with funny jokes, stories, pictures, & memes about them!Get your copy now by clicking the purchase button!Get instant access to all of the most popular jokes!

Show more
Altered Life Perceptions Audiobook

Altered Life Perceptions

Author: Joseph Batte Narrator: Joseph Release Date: January 2019

How has the human race turned out to appreciate violence more than passion and affection?As I type this out, when it lands in a community I was born and raised, caution signaling bells and lights shall be activated. Elders of my community will hold an emergency meeting, and a series of severe punishments discussed for I. "How dare he go against norms deemed to instill discipline in hearts of many?" In my defense, I didn't know I would be held responsible. Change scares many, but how will you discover something better, unless you try it out?

Show more
Ricocheting Regrets: Sadness in my Positivity Audiobook

Ricocheting Regrets: Sadness in my Positivity

Author: Joseph Batte Narrator: Joseph Batte Release Date: January 2019

Appreciate a rare genre: Twenty-four poetic short stories, embedded with sparks of life drama and humor, based on a true life story. Extreme imagery is used, in some of the stories, to entice further thinking, enabling one to tap deeper, into their inner most subconscious. Better capture underlying life insights...

Show more
Oh Sh*t, I Almost Killed You!: A Little Book of Big Things Nursing School Forgot to Teach You Audiobook

Oh Sh*t, I Almost Killed You!: A Little Book of Big Things Nursing School Forgot to Teach You

Author: Sonja Ccrn Rn Bsn Schwartzbach Narrator: Sonja Schwartzbach Release Date: December 2018

Do no harm. Take no sh*t. Whether you're a new nurse or a veteran member of the clan, the nursing learning curve is a vast one. Part how-to-guide with a touch of memoir thrown in, take the time to laugh and cry with an author that says what everyone else in the field is thinking.

Show more