Audiobooks by David Moody

Browse audiobooks by David Moody, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Promise: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021 Audiobook The Promise: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021
    1
  2. Dune Audiobook Dune
    2
  3. The Christmas Escape Audiobook The Christmas Escape
    3
  4. Good Vibes, Good Life: How Self-Love Is the Key to Unlocking Your Greatness Audiobook Good Vibes, Good Life: How Self-Love Is the Key to Unlocking Your Greatness
    4
  5. Empireland: How Imperialism Has Shaped Modern Britain Audiobook Empireland: How Imperialism Has Shaped Modern Britain
    5
  6. As Good As Dead Audiobook As Good As Dead
    6
  7. How to Kill Your Family Audiobook How to Kill Your Family
    7
  8. Never Audiobook Never
    8
  9. Will: The Sunday Times Bestselling Autobiography Audiobook Will: The Sunday Times Bestselling Autobiography
    9
  10. Touch of Regret Audiobook Touch of Regret
    10
Filter
Chokehold Audiobook

Chokehold

Author: David Moody Narrator: Gerard Doyle Release Date: November 2019

The third book in the new series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for fans of John Maberry and Max Brooks. A series of nuclear strikes has left huge swathes of the country uninhabitable. It's a level playing field now: both Hater and Unchanged alike have to fight to stay alive. Both have retreated to their camps to regroup, less than twenty miles away from each other. It's here that the last major battle of the final war will inevitably be fought, but neither side has any idea what's waiting for them just around the corner. Both armies are ready to fight to the death, each of their leaders hell-bent on victory. Their tactics are uniformly simple: strike first, get the enemy in a chokehold, then strangle the life out of them. Chokehold is a fast-paced and wonderfully dark story about the fight for survival in the face of the impending apocalypse.

Show more
All Roads End Here Audiobook

All Roads End Here

Author: David Moody Narrator: Gerard Doyle Release Date: February 2019

The second audiobook in the new series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for listeners who like action and horror Set in the world of David Moody's Hater trilogy, All Roads End Here is the sequel to the 'top drawer horror' (Booklist, starred review) One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning. It's taken Matthew Dunne almost three months to get home. Never more than a few meters from the Haters at any time, every single step has been fraught with danger. But he's made it. In his absence, his home city has become a sprawling, walled-off refugee camp. But the camp-and the entire world beyond its borders-is balanced on a knife-edge. During his time in the wilderness, Matt developed a skill which is in high demand: the ability to anticipate and predict Hater behavior. It's these skills that will thrust him into a web of subterfuge and danger. As the pressure mounts inside the camp, he finds himself under scrutiny from all sides. He's always done his best to avoid trouble, but sometimes it can't be helped. The shit's about to hit the fan, and this time Matt's right at the epicenter. All Roads End Here is a fast-paced, and wonderfully dark story about humanity's fight for survival in the face of the impending apocalypse.

Show more
One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning Audiobook

One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning

Author: David Moody Narrator: Gerard Doyle Release Date: December 2017

In One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning, David Moody returns to the world of his Hater trilogy with a new fast-paced, and wonderfully dark audiobook about humanity's fight for survival in the face of the impending apocalypse. The fewer left alive, the higher the stakes. Kill the others, before one of them kills you. Fourteen people are trapped on Skek, a barren island in the middle of the North Sea somewhere between the coasts of the UK and Denmark. Over the years this place has served many purposes-a fishing settlement, a military outpost, a scientific base-but one by one its inhabitants have abandoned its inhospitable shores. Today it's home to Hazleton Adventure Experiences, an extreme sports company specializing in corporate team building events. Life there is fragile and tough. One slip is all it takes. A momentary lapse leads to a tragic accident, but when the body count quickly starts to rise, questions are inevitably asked. Are the deaths coincidental, or something else entirely? Those people you thought you knew, can you really trust them? Is the person standing next to you a killer? Will you be their next victim? A horrific discovery changes everything, and a trickle of rumors becomes a tsunami of fear. Is this the beginning of the end of everything, or a situation constructed by the mass hysteria of a handful of desperate and terrified people?

Show more
Them or Us Audiobook

Them or Us

Author: David Moody Narrator: Gerard Doyle Release Date: January 2012

The pulse-pounding conclusion to the Hater trilogy. The war that has torn the human race apart is finally nearing its end. With most towns and cities now uninhabitable, and with the country in the grip of a savage nuclear winter, both Hater and Unchanged struggle to survive. Hundreds of Hater fighters have settled on the East Coast in the abandoned remains of a relatively undamaged town under the command of Hinchcliffe-who'll stop at nothing to eradicate the last few Unchanged and consolidate his position at the top of this new world order. This fledgling society is harsh and unforgiving-your place in the ranks is decided by how long and how hard you're prepared to fight. Danny McCoyne is the exception to the rule. His ability to hold the Hate and to use it to hunt out the remaining Unchanged has given him a unique position in Hinchcliffe's army of fighters. As the enemy's numbers reduce, so the pressure on McCoyne increases, until he finds himself at the very center of a pivotal confrontation, the outcome of which will have repercussions on the future of everyone who is left alive. "David Moody spins paranoia into a deliciously dark new direction."-Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author

Show more
Dog Blood Audiobook

Dog Blood

Author: David Moody Narrator: Gerard Doyle Release Date: June 2010

On the heels of Patient Zero and Pride and Prejudice with Zombies comes this electrifying sequel to Hater in which humanity fights itself to the death against a backdrop of ultimate apocalyptic destruction. The Earth has been torn apart. Everyone is either human or Hater, victim or killer.  Major cities have become vast refugee camps where human survivors cower together in fear. Amidst this indiscriminate fighting and killing, Danny McCoyne is on a mission to find his daughter, Ellis. Free of inhibitions, unrestricted by memories of the previous world, and driven by instinct, children are pure Haters and might well be the deciding factor in the future of the Hater race. But as McCoyne makes his way into the heart of human territory, an incident on the battlefield sets in place an unexpected chain of events, forcing him to question everything he believes he knows about the new order that has arisen and about the dynamic of the Hate itself. “If Moody’s Hater books follow the familiar zombie story of civilization rent to tatters by mindless, bloodthirsty former humans, they turn it on its ear by speaking with the voice of one of the zombies rather than one of their victims. Readers have seen a pre-Hater Danny head off to his dead-end job, get frustrated with his kids and engage in other everyday activities. That, along with Moody’s spare prose, makes the book’s scenes of brutal violence all the more affecting. Lean, relentless and terrifying.”—Kirkus Reviews

Show more
Hater Audiobook

Hater

Author: David Moody Narrator: Gerard Doyle Release Date: August 2009

Society is rocked by a sudden increase in the number of violent assaults on individuals. Within seconds, normally rational, self-controlled people become frenzied killers. Christened “Haters” by the media, the attackers strike without warning, killing all who cross their path. People are afraid to go to work, afraid to leave their homes, afraid that at any moment their friends or family could turn on them. In the face of this mindless terror, Danny McCoyne must secure his family, seek shelter, and watch as the world falls apart.  “Attack first, ask questions later” becomes the order of the day. “Moody’s nail-biter of a debut plausibly creates a nightmare world…this intelligent, well-written chiller heralds a significant new talent."—Publishers Weekly

Show more