Knights of the Hawk

by James Aitcheson

Part of the The Conquest Series

eBooks of the Month Historical Fiction

Knights of the Hawk Synopsis

The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. It is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwall, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane. Autumn, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a desperate band of rebels in the Fens stands between King William and absolute conquest. Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to destroy them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now dwindling. He yearns for the chance to restore his reputation through spilling enemy blood. But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold are thwarted, the King grows ever more frustrated. With the campaign stalling and morale in camp failing, he looks to Tancred to deliver the victory that will crush the rebellions once and for all.

Win the Poldark Series 4 Box set!

Win the Poldark Series 4 Box set!

Closing date: 31/08/2018

We are offering THREE lucky people the chance to win the Series 4 box set of the hit ITV period drama (RRP: £24.99). 1796: To defend Cornwall and those he loves from an empowered George, Ross must learn to play the political game on a journey that takes him to the nation's capital and into new perils. While Demelza manages the Poldark’s affairs at home, Elizabeth moves to further secure her marriage. Drake struggles in resigning Morwenna to life with Osborne and the Enyses are tested as never before. Prime Minister Pitt calls an election and uncertainty grips the country. While Ross watches Cornwall suffer under the power of Truro’s MP, George Warleggan, Demelza’s infidelity leaves her strained between her husband and a lovesick Hugh, who is set to rival George in the upcoming election. The Enyses contemplate having a child and Elizabeth seeks the same to secure her marriage. Meanwhile, Morwenna uses Osborne’s affair with her sister Rowella to keep the reverend’s advances at bay and Demelza seeks to reconcile rival local Lords Falmouth and Basset. The draw closes on the 31st August and the winner will be notified by the 7th September.

Enter Now

If you loved this, you might like these...

Hereward: Wolves of New Rome
The Last Viking
Hereward: End of Days
Hereward

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780099558293
Publication date: 22/05/2014
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780099558293
Publication date: 22nd May 2014
Author: James Aitcheson
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Historical Fiction,
Categories: Historical fiction,

About James Aitcheson

James Aitcheson was born in Wiltshire and read History at Emmanuel College, Cambridge, where began his fascination with the medieval period and the Norman Conquest in particular. Knights of the Hawk is his third novel. For more about the author and his work visit his website at www.jamesaitcheson.com

More About James Aitcheson

More Books By James Aitcheson

Cover for The Harrowing by James Aitcheson
View All Books By James Aitcheson

Share this book