Audiobooks Narrated by Dave Rudden

Browse audiobooks narrated by Dave Rudden, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Promise: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021 Audiobook The Promise: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021
    1
  2. Dune Audiobook Dune
    2
  3. The Christmas Escape Audiobook The Christmas Escape
    3
  4. Good Vibes, Good Life: How Self-Love Is the Key to Unlocking Your Greatness Audiobook Good Vibes, Good Life: How Self-Love Is the Key to Unlocking Your Greatness
    4
  5. Empireland: How Imperialism Has Shaped Modern Britain Audiobook Empireland: How Imperialism Has Shaped Modern Britain
    5
  6. As Good As Dead Audiobook As Good As Dead
    6
  7. How to Kill Your Family Audiobook How to Kill Your Family
    7
  8. Never Audiobook Never
    8
  9. Will: The Sunday Times Bestselling Autobiography Audiobook Will: The Sunday Times Bestselling Autobiography
    9
  10. Touch of Regret Audiobook Touch of Regret
    10
Filter
Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping: Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who Audiobook

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping: Twelve stories of the villains from Doctor Who

Author: Dave Rudden Narrator: Dave Rudden, Nicholas Briggs, Pippa Bennett-Warner Release Date: October 2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Twelve Angels Weeping written by Dave Rudden, and read by the author, Pippa Bennett-Warner and Nicholas Briggs. Twelve extraordinary Doctor Who stories, each featuring a monstrous villain from the Doctor Who world. On every planet that has existed or will exist, there is a winter . . . Many of the peoples of Old Earth celebrated a winter festival. A time to huddle together against the cold; a time to celebrate being half-way out of the dark. But shadows are everywhere, and there are some corners of the universe which have bred the most terrible things, lurking in the cold between the stars. Here are twelve stories - one for each of the Twelve Days of Christmas - to remind you that to come out of the darkness we need to go into it in the first place. We are not alone. We are not safe. And, whatever you do: don't blink.

Show more
The Endless King Audiobook

The Endless King

Author: Dave Rudden Narrator: Dave Rudden Release Date: May 2018

There's nothing like an apocalypse to kick off the school year. Denizen Hardwick has travelled to Daybreak, the ancestral home of the Order of the Borrowed Dark, to continue his training as a knight. But lessons have barely begun before an unexpected arrival appears with news that throws the fortress into uproar. The Endless King has fallen, his dark realm rising in a brutal civil war. When the conflict strikes closer to home, Denizen and his friends face their greatest challenge yet. For if Daybreak falls, so does the world.

Show more
The Forever Court Audiobook

The Forever Court

Author: Dave Rudden Narrator: Dave Rudden Release Date: August 2017

A young knight must fulfill his destiny in this second book in a trilogy perfect for fans of Ranger's Apprentice. The door between our world and the world of the dark has been blasted open. Now the Knights must face the court of the Endless King. Denizen finally feels like a true Knight, and the court has requested a meeting to thank him for saving the King's daughter. It's either an honor . . . or a trap. When the Knights encounter the members of the Forever Court, the meeting almost immediately dissolves into a battle. And that's not the worst of it. There is another order of people who can communicate with the monsters of the dark. A family who worship the dark. And they will stop at nothing to bring the shadows back to power.

Show more
The Forever Court: Knights of the Borrowed Dark, Book 2 Audiobook

The Forever Court: Knights of the Borrowed Dark, Book 2

Author: Dave Rudden Narrator: Dave Rudden Release Date: June 2017

Life is returning to normal for Denizen Hardwick. Well, the new normal, where he has to battle monsters in quiet Dublin bookshops and constantly struggle to contain the new powers he has been given by Mercy, the daughter of the Endless King. But Denizen may need those powers sooner than he thinks, not only are the Tenebrous stirring again but the Order of the Borrowed Dark face a new threat from much closer to home...

Show more
Knights of the Borrowed Dark Audiobook

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Author: Dave Rudden Narrator: Dave Rudden Release Date: August 2016

This imaginative new fantasy will charm fans of the Ranger’s Apprentice and Rick Riordan. Denizen Hardwick is an orphan, and his life is, well, normal. Sure, in storybooks orphans are rescued from drudgery when they discover they are a wizard or a warrior or a prophesized king. But this is real life—orphans are just kids without parents. At least that’s what Denizen thought. . . . On a particularly dark night, the gates of Crosscaper Orphanage open to a car that almost growls with power. The car and the man in it retrieve Denizen with the promise of introducing him to a long-lost aunt. But on the ride into the city, they are attacked. Denizen soon learns that monsters can grow out of the shadows. And there is an ancient order of knights who keep them at bay. Denizen has a unique connection to these knights, but everything they tell him feels like a half-truth. If Denizen joins the order, is he fulfilling his destiny, or turning his back on everything his family did to keep him alive?

Show more
Knights of the Borrowed Dark Audiobook

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Author: Dave Rudden Narrator: Dave Rudden Release Date: July 2016

Denizen Hardwick doesn't believe in magic - until he's ambushed by a monster created from shadows and sees it destroyed by sunlight. Now Denizen is about to discover that there's a world beyond the one he knows. A world of living darkness where an unseen enemy awaits. Fortunately for humanity, between us and the shadows stand the Knights of the Borrowed Dark. Unfortunately for Denizen, he's one of them . . .

Show more