CRYPT : The Gallows Curse

Paperback edition released 01/09/2011

by Andrew Hammond

Children's & YA Fiction Books of the Month eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of CRYPT : The Gallows Curse

September 2011 Book of the Month.

Adrenaline packed (and quite gory) new series for teenage readers who loved Cherub and Young Bond. Ghosts and Ghouls are real and dangerous and need to be tracked down and neutralised by a select group of teenagers with ESP (extra sensory perception) and a slew of cool gadgets.

LoveReading

CRYPT : The Gallows Curse Synopsis

Meet Jud Lester: Star agent with CRYPT, the Covert Response Youth Paranormal Team. When a crime is committed and the police are at a loss, CRYPT is called in to figure out whether something paranormal is at work. Jud is their star agent.

Jud, unwillingly paired with new recruit Bex, has just landed his biggest case yet ...people have been disappearing in mysterious circumstances while others are viciously attacked - yet there are no suspects and a complete lack of hard evidence. The only thing that links each attack is the fact that survivors all claim that the culprits were 17th century highwaymen. Can Jud and Bex work out what has caused the spirits of these dangerous men to return to the streets of London before they wreak more death and destruction?

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780755378210
Publication date: 1st September 2011
Author: Andrew Hammond
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Primary Genre Children's & YA Fiction
Recommendations:

Like For Like Featured Books

13 Minutes
Satellite
Username: Regenerated
Stone Cold

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780755378210
Publication date: 01/09/2011
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Andrew Hammond

After some years in the legal profession, Andrew Hammond re-trained as a teacher and has been a Deputy Headmaster, Director of Studies, Housemaster and Head of English and Drama. He now works as an educational consultant and motivational speaker.Andrew has written over thirty educational titles and has contributed articles to the Times Educational Supplement and other eduucational periodicals. The CRYPT series is Andrew's first foray into the world of fiction.Andrew lives in Suffolk with his wife and four children.

More About Andrew Hammond

More Books By Andrew Hammond

CRYPT : The Gallows Curse
CRYPT : The Gallows Curse
CRYPT : The Gallows Curse
View All Books By Andrew Hammond

Share this book