LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Dark Hollow A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2

Paperback edition released 18/02/2010

by John Connolly

Part of the Charlie Parker Thriller Series

Crime and Mystery

Dark Hollow A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2 Synopsis

Charlie Parker returns in a gruesome new thriller, not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

Still raw from the brutal slayings of his wife and daughter, and the events surrounding the capture of their killer, The Travelling Man, Charlie Parker retreats to the wintry Maine landscape of his childhood. By following in the steps of his beloved grandfather, Parker hopes to heal his spirit and get through the bitter anniversary of Jennifer and Susan's murder. But the echoes of the past that await him are not all benign. In a gruesome re-enactment of Parker's own nightmares, another young woman is killed with her child and his brief involvement in their lives impels Parker to hunt their vicious murderer. As the death toll mounts, Parker comes to realise that the true answer to the puzzle lies thirty years in the past, in a tree with strange fruit, in his own grandfather's history, and in the perverted desires of a monster incarnate - Caleb Kyle.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781444704693
Publication date: 18th February 2010
Author: John Connolly
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Win a paperback copy of The Serial Killer's Wife alongside a Colourblock Papier notebook.

Win a paperback copy of The Serial Killer's Wife alongside a Colourblock Papier notebook.

Closing date: 30/06/2021

The Serial Killer's Wife by Alice Hunter is out now and to celebrate we are working with AVON to offer a copy of the paperback as well as a Colourblock Papier notebook.  "A snaking twisting ride into the middle of a young family torn apart by allegations of murder." Liz Robinson, Expert Reviewer This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 30th June 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

How to Seduce a Ghost
The Man Who Watched Women
A Meditation on Murder
Things in Jars

John Connolly Press Reviews

This is an exciting thriller and Parker is an engaging hero. - Sunday Times

Classic American detective fiction and of a very high order. -- Bernard Cornwell - Mail on Sunday

Despite the gore, this second novel is subtler and more complex than the best-selling EVERY DEAD THING. Connolly's lyrical language and occasional mystical passages are reminiscent of James Lee Burke. His hero is developing into a credible and sympathetic personality - Sunday Telegraph

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781444704693
Publication date: 18/02/2010
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About John Connolly

John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders. John Connolly's debut - Every Dead Thing - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC : Nocturnes Stoughton Vol 2. In 2007 he ...

More About John Connolly

More Books By John Connolly

Dark Hollow A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2
Dark Hollow A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2
Dark Hollow A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2
View All Books By John Connolly

Share this book