10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Dark Hollow A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Dark Hollow A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2 Synopsis

Charlie Parker returns in a gruesome new thriller, not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

Still raw from the brutal slayings of his wife and daughter, and the events surrounding the capture of their killer, The Travelling Man, Charlie Parker retreats to the wintry Maine landscape of his childhood. By following in the steps of his beloved grandfather, Parker hopes to heal his spirit and get through the bitter anniversary of Jennifer and Susan's murder. But the echoes of the past that await him are not all benign. In a gruesome re-enactment of Parker's own nightmares, another young woman is killed with her child and his brief involvement in their lives impels Parker to hunt their vicious murderer. As the death toll mounts, Parker comes to realise that the true answer to the puzzle lies thirty years in the past, in a tree with strange fruit, in his own grandfather's history, and in the perverted desires of a monster incarnate - Caleb Kyle.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781444704693
Publication date: 18th February 2010
Author: John Connolly
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Series: Charlie Parker Thriller
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery

Press Reviews

Author

You Might Also Like...

Thirty-three Teeth

Colin Cotterill

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Night Swim

Megan Goldin

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Unmaking of Ellie Rook

Sandra Ireland

Paperback

Temporarily Out Of Stock

£8.09 £8.99

How The Light Gets In

Louise Penny

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Launch Party

Lauren Forry

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

The Lincoln Lawyer

Michael Connelly

Paperback (a Format)

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99