LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Killing Kind

Paperback edition released 18/02/2010

by John Connolly

Part of the Charlie Parker Thriller Series

Crime and Mystery Action Adventure Thriller and Suspense

The Killing Kind Synopsis

Charlie Parker returns with a thrilling case - perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffery Deaver.

Did Grace Peltier commit suicide? When a mass grave in northern Maine reveals the final resting place of a religious community that disappeared almost forty years earlier, private detective Charlie Parker, hired to investigate the circumstances of her death, realises that their deaths and the violent passing of Grace Peltier are part of the same mystery, one that has its roots in her family history and in the origins of the shadowy organisation known as the Fellowship. Aided by the genial killers Angel and Louis, Parker must descend into the depths of a honeycomb world populated by dark angels and lost souls, a world where the ghosts of the dead wait for justice and the unwary are prey for the worst kind of creatures.

The killing kind. . .

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781444704709
Publication date: 18th February 2010
Author: John Connolly
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Win a paperback copy of The Serial Killer's Wife alongside a Colourblock Papier notebook.

Win a paperback copy of The Serial Killer's Wife alongside a Colourblock Papier notebook.

Closing date: 30/06/2021

The Serial Killer's Wife by Alice Hunter is out now and to celebrate we are working with AVON to offer a copy of the paperback as well as a Colourblock Papier notebook.  "A snaking twisting ride into the middle of a young family torn apart by allegations of murder." Liz Robinson, Expert Reviewer This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 30th June 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

The Printer's Coffin
The Girl From Venice
The Last Widow
The Golden Pig

John Connolly Press Reviews

Connolly does the chill factor brilliantly, creating horror out of the sort of misguided religious fervour not seen since Waco. Mass graves, Parker's sixth sense and deadly spiders set the mind and pulse racing. - Daily Mirror

Fast-paced, violent thriller writing done with consummate skill. - Private Eye

The unrivalled master of Maine noir. Menace has never been so seductive. - Guardian

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781444704709
Publication date: 18/02/2010
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780340771228
Publication date: 03/01/2002
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About John Connolly

John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders. John Connolly's debut - Every Dead Thing - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC : Nocturnes Stoughton Vol 2. In 2007 he ...

More About John Connolly

More Books By John Connolly

The Killing Kind
The Killing Kind
The Killing Kind
View All Books By John Connolly

Share this book