The Killing Kind

Paperback edition released 18/02/2010

by John Connolly

Part of the Charlie Parker Thriller Series

Crime and Mystery Action Adventure Thriller and Suspense

The Killing Kind Synopsis

Charlie Parker returns with a thrilling case - perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffery Deaver.

Did Grace Peltier commit suicide? When a mass grave in northern Maine reveals the final resting place of a religious community that disappeared almost forty years earlier, private detective Charlie Parker, hired to investigate the circumstances of her death, realises that their deaths and the violent passing of Grace Peltier are part of the same mystery, one that has its roots in her family history and in the origins of the shadowy organisation known as the Fellowship. Aided by the genial killers Angel and Louis, Parker must descend into the depths of a honeycomb world populated by dark angels and lost souls, a world where the ghosts of the dead wait for justice and the unwary are prey for the worst kind of creatures.

The killing kind. . .

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781444704709
Publication date: 18th February 2010
Author: John Connolly
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Be in with a Chance of Winning Our Latest Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Be in with a Chance of Winning Our Latest Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Closing date: 31/07/2022

We're teaming up once again with Orenda to offer another brilliant book giveaway! This book bundle will include some of their latest releases from April to July. A perfect opportunity to stock up on some brilliant reads to enjoy this summer. The titles up for grabs are: Quicksand of Memory by Michael J. Malone - Published 14th April The Shot by Sarah Sultoon - Published 28th April Keep Her Sweet by Helen Fitzgerald - Published 26th May Little Drummer by Kjell Ola Dahl - Published 26th May Nothing Else by Louise Beech - Published 23rd June Tasting Sunlight by Ewald Arenz - Published 23rd June The Daves Next Door by Will Carver - Published 21st July This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 31st July 2022. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

Cherry
The Golden Pig
The Blood Tide
The Good Thief's Guide to Amsterdam

John Connolly Press Reviews

Connolly does the chill factor brilliantly, creating horror out of the sort of misguided religious fervour not seen since Waco. Mass graves, Parker's sixth sense and deadly spiders set the mind and pulse racing. - Daily Mirror

Fast-paced, violent thriller writing done with consummate skill. - Private Eye

The unrivalled master of Maine noir. Menace has never been so seductive. - Guardian

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781444704709
Publication date: 18/02/2010
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780340771228
Publication date: 03/01/2002
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About John Connolly

John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders. John Connolly's debut - Every Dead Thing - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC : Nocturnes Stoughton Vol 2. In 2007 he ...

More About John Connolly

More Books By John Connolly

The Killing Kind
The Killing Kind
The Killing Kind
View All Books By John Connolly

Share this book