10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Central Park West

"Drawing on thirty years in law enforcement with the FBI, this is an authentic, fast-paced thriller, bursting with tension."

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review Read An Extract

LoveReading Says

LoveReading Says

US Federal Prosecutor Nora Carleton has spent years building a case against a powerful New York mobster. But the courtroom is an unpredictable place. The mobster has an offer, but it comes at a price. 

Desperate to stop the mobster walking free, Nora investigates the murder of a disgraced former governor and, the more she uncovers, the deeper the corruption is revealed. 

Drawing on James Comey's thirty years in law enforcement with the FBI, Central Park West is an authentic, fast-paced thriller, bursting with tension. Fans of John Grisham, I’m sure, will enjoy it very much.

When the Governor of New York, Tony Burke, is found dead in his apartment, a doorman places the victim’s estranged wife at the scene shortly after his death. An apparently cut-and-dried case takes an unexpected twist, however, when a mafia mobster facing a lengthy prison sentence offers a deal in return for revealing the truth about Burke’s death.

Federal Prosecutor Nora Carleton leads an investigation that exposes her to crime scenes, courtrooms and conspiracies. The truth, she discovers, is not so easy to find.

James Comey joins that select band of crime novelists who really know what goes on behind the scenes. The US legal system, the work of the FBI, the revelations of what is technically possible in the world of electronic surveillance, all contribute to an assured and very readable debut. There will be more, I have no doubt.

Matt Johnson

Audiobooks of the Month
Books of the Month

Find This Book In

Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

About

Press Reviews

Author

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

Point Zero

Seicho Matsumoto

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

There Are No Happy Loves

Sergio Olguin

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Down to the Wire

Andy McNab

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Jigsaw Man

Nadine Matheson

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

1989

Val McDermid

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

A Quiet Contagion

Jane Jesmond

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99