10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Jack of Spies

View All Editions

£9.00

This book will be delivered to your inbox immediately after payment. Some country restrictions apply.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

LoveReading Says

LoveReading Says

This begins a World War I spy series where, as a luxury car salesman, Jack McColl has perfect cover for travelling the world and so is ideally placed for spying in China, India, Ireland and no doubt plenty of other places as the series develops.  The start is a bit slow.  Jack has a relationship with a girl with Irish connections which was supposed to be a passing fling but develops and is in danger of threatening his double life.  As I’ve said, a slow start but start you should for Downing is a fine author who will no doubt deliver some great books about Jack McColl for he has already written  magnificent World War II spy books, The Station series, starring John Russell.

 

This is the first in a new series from this accomplished writer, perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith or Frederick Forsyth.

Sarah Broadhurst

eBooks of the Month

Find This Book In

Primary Genre Action Adventure
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

About

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

The Lawless Land

Boyd Morrison and 1 more

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Spies of the Balkans

Alan Furst

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Last True Templar

Boyd Morrison and 1 more

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Command Authority

Tom Clancy

Paperback

In Stock

£10.79 £11.99

The Last Orphan

Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves

Matthew Reilly

Paperback

In Stock

£9.89 £10.99