Lucifer's Tears

by James Thompson

Thriller and Suspense Books of the Month Crime and Mystery eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of Lucifer's Tears

December 2011 Book of the Month.

Second in this exciting Scandinavian crime series with Inspector Kari Vaara, loved by readers and other authors alike, sees him investigating a violent murder where the prime suspect is clearly being framed. Fans of Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane and Jo Nesbo will love this mesmerisingly taut thriller.

LoveReading

Lucifer's Tears Synopsis

Inspector Kari Vaara of Helsinki is thrown into a case that sees a beautiful young woman murdered in an apparent sadomasochistic attack! But his investigation leads to him coming up against a wall of silence that implicates the very highest levels of power. His previous case left Kari Vaara with a scarred face, chronic insomnia and a full body count's worth of ghosts. A year later, in Helsinki, and Kari is working the graveyard shift in the homicide unit. Kari is drawn into the murder-by-torture case of Iisa Filippov, the philandering wife of a Russian businessman. Her lover is clearly being framed and while Ivan Filippov's arrogance is highly suspicious, he's got friends in high places. Kari is sucked ever deeper and soon the past and present collide in ways no one could have anticipated!

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781847562319
Publication date: 24th November 2011
Author: James Thompson
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense
Other Genres:
Recommendations:
Win a Copy of Breaking Point and A £50 Costa Coffee Voucher!

Win a Copy of Breaking Point and A £50 Costa Coffee Voucher!

Closing date: 20/02/2022

Win a copy of the "chilling, emotional thriller" Breaking Point by Edel Coffey as well as a £50 Costa Coffee voucher in our new giveaway. We're also offering copies of the book to five runners up. "an absolute page-turner all with the compelling, “can’t-look-away-for-a-moment” power of a primetime TV thriller." Joanne Owen, Expert Reviewer This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 20th February 2022. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

What To Read After Lucifer's Tears

Kill For Me
Bitter Flowers
Black Valley
Evil at Heart

James Thompson Press Reviews

'This book is wonderful. It took me right in, dropped me into a strange new world, and kept me captivated from first to last page. James Thompson has done a masterful job!'
Michael Connelly

'Taut and Mesmerising.'
Lisa Gardner

'Fast, brutal, yet told with a sort of laid-back calm.'
Peter Hoeg

'Gritty, dark, and gripping -- I couldn't put it down.'
Meg Gardiner

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562319
Publication date: 24/11/2011
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About James Thompson

James Thompson, an American, age forty-five, has lived in Helsinki, Finland, for twelve years. He has a Master’s degree in English Philology from The University of Helsinki, where he also studied Swedish and Finnish, in which he is fluent. He is married to Finnish sociologist and theatre instructor Annukka Öljymäki. Thompson is a fulltime novelist. Snow Angels has been published in several languages and over a dozen countries. In the past, Thompson has worked as a bartender, bouncer, construction worker, photographer, rare coin dealer and soldier.

More About James Thompson

More Books By James Thompson

Lucifer's Tears
Lucifer's Tears
Lucifer's Tears
View All Books By James Thompson

Share this book