10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder Synopsis

They were a band of mysterious private detectives who lived beneath the streets of London...

London, 1958. Elaborately disguised and hidden deep beneath the city's streets lies the world of Miss Brickett's, a secret detective agency. From traversing deceptive escape rooms, to engineering almost magical mechanical gadgets, apprentice detectives at Miss Brickett's undergo rigorous training to equip them with the skills and knowledge they will need to solve the mysteries that confound London's police force.

But nothing can prepare 23-year-old apprentice Marion Lane for what happens after the arrest of her friend and mentor, Frank, on suspicion of murder: he tasks Marion with clearing his name and saving his life. Her investigation will place Marion and her friends in great peril as they venture into the forbidden maze of uncharted tunnels that surround Miss Brickett's. Being discovered out of bounds means immediate dismissal, but that is the least of Marion's problems...

This is the first installation in a fantastical historical mystery series for fans of Stuart Turton's The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle and Natasha Pulley's The Watchmaker of Filigree Street.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781409196655
Publication date: 6th January 2022
Author: T.A. Willberg
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 326 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:

Press Reviews

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

Murder Under Her Skin

Stephen Spotswood

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Death at Greenway

Lori Rader-Day

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Shadows of Men

Abir Mukherjee

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Edge of the Grave

Robbie Morrison

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

The Dead of Winter

Nicola Upson

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

A Gambling Man

David Baldacci

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99