Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Jeremy Poldark A Novel of Cornwall 1790-1791

by Winston Graham

Part of the Poldark Series

Historical Fiction

Jeremy Poldark A Novel of Cornwall 1790-1791 Synopsis

'From the incomparable Winston Graham ...who has everything that anyone else has, then a whole lot more' Guardian

Jeremy Poldark is followed by the fourth book in this evocative series, Warleggan.

Jeremy Poldark A Novel of Cornwall 1790-1791 Press Reviews

'Ross is one of literature's great heroes ... [with] elements of Darcy, Heathcliff, Rhett Butler and Robin Hood' -- Debbie Horsfield

'Steeped in humour, romance, passion, tragedy and the stunning Cornish landscape, the Poldark books are as exciting and fresh as they are timeless and memorable. The perfect accompaniment to the thrilling TV series!' -- Pam Norfolk Lancashire Evening Post

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Ration Book Wedding
Hedy's War
The Book of Longings
The Prisoner's Wife

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781509808632
Publication date: 08/09/2016
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781509808632
Publication date: 8th September 2016
Author: Winston Graham
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: Historical Fiction, Books Behind TV & Film,
Categories: Historical fiction,

About Winston Graham

Winston Graham was the author of more than forty novels, including The Walking Stick, Angell, Pearl and Little God, Stephanie and Tremor. His novels have been widely translated and his famous Poldark series has been developed into two television series shown in twenty-two countries. Six of Winston Graham's books have been filmed for the big screen, the most notable being Marnie, directed by Alfred Hitchcock. Winston Graham was a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and in 1983 was awarded the OBE. He died in July 2003.

More About Winston Graham

More Books By Winston Graham

Cover for Demelza by Winston Graham
Cover for Ross Poldark by Winston Graham
Cover for The Loving Cup by Winston Graham
View All Books By Winston Graham

Share this book