10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books.

The Emperor Of Scent

View All Editions

£10.99 £9.89

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Emperor Of Scent Synopsis

In the tradition of Susan Orlean's The Orchid Thief and James Gleick's Genius, The Emperor of Scent tells the story of Luca Turin, an utterly unusual, stubborn scientist, his otherworldly gift for perfume, his brilliant, quixotic theory of how we smell, and his struggle to set before the world the secret of the most enigmatic of our senses.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780099460237
Publication date: 4th March 2004
Author: Chandler Burr
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 496 pages
Genres: Biography: science, technology and medicine
History of science
Cosmetics, hair and beauty
Dyestuffs, pigments and paint technology
Organic chemistry

Author