LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Sleep Tight

Hardback edition released 04/03/2021

by C S Green

Part of the Rose Gifford series Series

Crime and Mystery Horror and supernatural fiction Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading Expert Review of Sleep Tight

A thrilling start to a new series, this supernatural crime novel really does pack a stimulating and satisfying punch.

An addictive, thrilling, supernatural crime novel and the first in what promises to be a fabulous new series. The death of a woman is classed as murder, the policing team can’t work out how the killer entered the room, and a sinister element suggests the supernatural is at work. This, the first in the Rose Gifford series really does pack a punch, as well as introducing us to Rose and the UCIT (a secret police department), it also sits as a cracking story in its own right. With a spooky first chapter C.S. Green then introduces the policing team. Creepy layers build on creepy layers, yet it isn’t overplayed and all feels plausible. I was hooked enough, bearing in mind the tag of: “Even in your dreams, he’ll find you,” to continue reading right through into the night. You’ll discover that Rose has her own problems to deal with, she feels as relatable as can be, and I was firmly on and by her side as I read. I want to learn more about the UCIT and can’t wait for the next in the series. Sleep Tight is a satisfyingly enthralling read, and stimulating as heck, it just had to be included as one of my Liz Picks of the Month

Liz Robinson

Sleep Tight Synopsis

Even in your dreams you’re not safe…

The nightmare is only just beginning…

When DC Rose Gifford is called to investigate the death of a young woman suffocated in her bed, she can’t shake the feeling that there’s more to the crime than meets the eye.

It looks like a straightforward crime scene – but the police can’t find the killer. Enter DS Moony – an eccentric older detective who runs UCIT, a secret department of the Met set up to solve supernatural crimes. Moony wants Rose to help her out – but Rose doesn’t believe in any of that.

Does she?

As the killer prepares to strike again, Rose must pick a side – before a second woman dies.

Twisty, original and compelling, SLEEP TIGHT is perfect for fans of Alex North and Cara Hunter.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780008390761
Publication date: 4th March 2021
Author: C S Green
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 320 pages
Collections: Spine-Chilling Fiction, 100+ Female Led Crime Fiction,
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Recommendations:
Win a paperback copy of The Serial Killer's Wife alongside a Colourblock Papier notebook.

Win a paperback copy of The Serial Killer's Wife alongside a Colourblock Papier notebook.

Closing date: 30/06/2021

The Serial Killer's Wife by Alice Hunter is out now and to celebrate we are working with AVON to offer a copy of the paperback as well as a Colourblock Papier notebook.  "A snaking twisting ride into the middle of a young family torn apart by allegations of murder." Liz Robinson, Expert Reviewer This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 30th June 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

Deity
Jar of Hearts
Wakenhyrst
If It Bleeds

C S Green Press Reviews

PRAISE FOR SLEEP TIGHT:

'Tightly plotted, perfectly paced, and beautifully written, the story builds to a tense and terrifying conclusion. The introduction of a secret police department set up to solve crimes with a supernatural element is original and exciting'Amanda Jennings

'Brilliant' Jenny Blackhurst

'Pulse-pounding' Caroline Mitchell

'This locked door mystery had me hooked from the first page, and the creeping intensity builds to a heart-racing finish' Rachael Blok

'Caroline is one talented author' Chris McDonald

'Loved this genre-blending, original page turner' Niki Mackay

'A smart police procedural with an unnerving supernatural spin, Sleep Tight promises great things for CS Green's new series and introduces an intriguing and complex lead' Eva Dolan

'A refreshingly original thriller. Beautifully written and deliciously creepy, Sleep Tight hooked me from the very first line' Sarah Stovell

'Creepy, intriguing and a total page turner' Michelle Davies

'Rose Gifford is as brilliant a character as Susie Steiner's Manon' Louise Voss

'A classy police procedural with gritty characters and a delicious paranormal edge' Jane Isaac

'A gripping, fascinating and tense novel' Neil Lancaster

A great premise, complex characters and a supernatural twist. If you've ever had trouble sleeping, you'll be totally gripped' Paul Burston

'A pacy police procedural with a sprinkling of the supernatural and a likeable heroine-what's not to love?' Lisa Gray

'It's rare to find a truly original police procedural, but here it is! Eerie and tense, a locked-room mystery leads us into a world of supernatural crime detection' Jo Furniss

'The perfect blend of crime, thriller and supernatural' Sam Carrington

PRAISE FOR C.S. GREEN:

'I read it one sitting, totally gripped' Erin Kelly

'Had me gripped from first page to last' Ruth Ware

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780008390808
Publication date: 06/01/2022
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780008390761
Publication date: 04/03/2021
Format: Hardback

ISBN: 9780008390778
Publication date: 04/03/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About C S Green

C.S. Green is a pseudonym for Sunday Times and ebook bestseller Cass Green.

More About C S Green

More Books By C S Green

Sleep Tight
View All Books By C S Green

Share this book