LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

C S Green - Author

About the Author

C.S. Green is a pseudonym for Sunday Times and ebook bestseller Cass Green.

Featured books by C S Green

Sleep Tight

Sleep Tight

Author: C S Green Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/03/2021

An addictive, thrilling, supernatural crime novel and the first in what promises to be a fabulous new series. The death of a woman is classed as murder, the policing team can’t work out how the killer entered the room, and a sinister element suggests the supernatural is at work. This, the first in the Rose Gifford series really does pack a punch, as well as introducing us to Rose and the UCIT (a secret police department), it also sits as a cracking story in its own right. With a spooky first chapter C.S. Green then introduces the policing team. Creepy layers build on creepy layers, yet it isn’t overplayed and all feels plausible. I was hooked enough, bearing in mind the tag of: “Even in your dreams, he’ll find you,” to continue reading right through into the night. You’ll discover that Rose has her own problems to deal with, she feels as relatable as can be, and I was firmly on and by her side as I read. I want to learn more about the UCIT and can’t wait for the next in the series. Sleep Tight is a satisfyingly enthralling read, and stimulating as heck, it just had to be included as one of my Liz Picks of the Month

Liz Robinson's Picks of the Month

Other books by C S Green

Sleep Tight

Sleep Tight

Author: C S Green Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/01/2022

A brand new detective series with a supernatural twist. The X Files meets Line of Duty in this gripping thriller! 'Eerie, original and compelling' C.L. Taylor 'Tense and twisted' Susi Holliday 'A brilliant, clever murder mystery' Jane Casey Even in your dreams you're not safe... The nightmare is only just beginning... When DC Rose Gifford is called to investigate the death of a young woman suffocated in her bed, she can't shake the feeling that there's more to the crime than meets the eye. It looks like a straightforward crime scene - but the police can't find the killer. Enter DS Moony - an eccentric older detective who runs UCIT, a secret department of the Met set up to solve supernatural crimes. Moony wants Rose to help her out - but Rose doesn't believe in any of that. Does she? As the killer prepares to strike again, Rose must pick a side - before a second woman dies. Twisty, original and compelling, SLEEP TIGHT is perfect for fans of Alex North and Cara Hunter. PRAISE FOR C.S. GREEN: 'Brilliant' Jenny Blackhurst 'Unusual, intriguing and funny in places' Sinead Crowley 'I read it one sitting, totally gripped' Erin Kelly 'Had me gripped from first page to last' Ruth Ware

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more