desmond elliott 2017 Harry Potter House Eds newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

No Such Thing as Immortality by Sarah Tranter
  

No Such Thing as Immortality

Horror   NewGen - YA Fiction   Debuts of the Month   Relationship Stories   

RRP £7.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

January 2013 Debut of the Month.

A promising start from debut author Sarah Tranter and a new departure for romantic publisher Choc Lit. Perfect for fans of Twilight and True Blood. A story told totally from the point of view of a man who happens to be a 200 year old vampire - until now - not known for his feelings. Well that was before he gets involved with Rowan Locke. Can you have blood flavoured chocolate? Would vampires like it?

Choc Lit, the publisher of this novel, was the 2012 Publisher of the Year as voted for by the Festival of Romance.

If you like Sarah Tranter you might also like to read books by Charlaine Harris, Leigh Evans and Keri Arthur.

Win a SIGNED HARDBACK of A Question of Trust!

Get into the Spirit of Christmas with our special SIGNED HARDBACK competition! We are giving away THREE hardback editions of Penny Vincenzi's latest page-turner, A Question of Trust, each signed by the author!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 December 2017. The winners will be notified by 11th December 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/12/2017

Synopsis

No Such Thing as Immortality by Sarah Tranter

I'll protect you until the day I die - forever A vampire does not have to feel any emotion not of his choosing. And Nathaniel Gray has spent two hundred years choosing not to feel. But when he accidentally runs Rowan Locke off the road, he is inexplicably flooded with everything she's feeling, and that's rage, and lots of it. He's consumed with the need to protect Rowan at all costs including from himself. To Nate what's happened is unthinkable and is pretty much as unbelievable, as the existence of faeries. But you see, 'There is no such thing as - immortality.' This is Nate's story -

About the Author

Sarah Tranter

Sarah Tranter lives in Wiltshire, England with her very supportive husband and her two boys. The family includes Rufus the dog, two cats, five chickens, countless pet spiders and an assortment of bugs (courtesy of her youngest).

Sarah has been a Constituency Researcher for a Labour Member of Parliament, a Political Lobbyist and a London Publicist, before turning her career to writing. No Such Thing as Immortality is her debut novel and the first in her No Such Thing series.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

27th December 2012

Author

Sarah Tranter

More books by Sarah Tranter
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.sarahtranter.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Choc Lit

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

Horror
NewGen - YA Fiction
Debuts of the Month
Relationship Stories

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781906931803

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools