No Such Thing as Immortality

by Sarah Tranter

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults Debut Books of the Month Horror Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on No Such Thing as Immortality

January 2013 Debut of the Month.

A promising start from debut author Sarah Tranter and a new departure for romantic publisher Choc Lit. Perfect for fans of Twilight and True Blood. A story told totally from the point of view of a man who happens to be a 200 year old vampire - until now - not known for his feelings. Well that was before he gets involved with Rowan Locke. Can you have blood flavoured chocolate? Would vampires like it?

 

Choc Lit, the publisher of this novel, was the 2012 Publisher of the Year as voted for by the Festival of Romance.

No Such Thing as Immortality Synopsis

I'll protect you until the day I die - forever A vampire does not have to feel any emotion not of his choosing. And Nathaniel Gray has spent two hundred years choosing not to feel. But when he accidentally runs Rowan Locke off the road, he is inexplicably flooded with everything she's feeling, and that's rage, and lots of it. He's consumed with the need to protect Rowan at all costs including from himself. To Nate what's happened is unthinkable and is pretty much as unbelievable, as the existence of faeries. But you see, 'There is no such thing as - immortality.' This is Nate's story -

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Black Tide
After Dead What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse
Shakespeare's Landlord A Lily Bard Mystery
Sweet and Deadly and a Secret Rage

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781906931803
Publication date: 27/12/2012
Publisher: Choc Lit
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781906931803
Publication date: 27th December 2012
Author: Sarah Tranter
Publisher: Choc Lit
Format: Paperback
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, Debuts of the Month, Horror, Relationship Stories,
Categories:

About Sarah Tranter

Sarah Tranter  lives in Wiltshire, England with her very supportive husband and her two boys. The family includes Rufus the dog, two cats, five chickens, countless pet spiders and an assortment of bugs (courtesy of her youngest). Sarah has been a Constituency Researcher for a Labour Member of Parliament, a Political Lobbyist and a London Publicist, before turning her career to writing. No Such Thing as Immortality is her debut novel and the first in her No Such Thing series.

More About Sarah Tranter

More Books By Sarah Tranter

Cover for Romancing the Soul by Sarah Tranter
View All Books By Sarah Tranter

Share this book