make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
Turn a Blind Eye by Vicky Newham Read the opening extract of the brand new Vicky Newham book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Yangsze Choo Book and Novel

Yangsze Choo - Author


Yangsze Choo is a fourth generation Malaysian of Chinese descent. Due to a childhood spent in various countries such as Germany and Japan, she can eavesdrop (badly) in several languages. After graduating from Harvard University, she worked as a management consultant before writing her first novel. THE GHOST BRIDE, set in colonial Malaya and the elaborate Chinese world of the afterlife, is about a peculiar historic custom called a spirit marriage.Yangsze lives in California with her husband, two children, and a potential rabbit. She loves to eat and read, and often does both at the same time.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Yangsze Choo

The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo
The Ghost Bride
Yangsze Choo
Drawing on traditional Malayan folklore and superstition, The Ghost Bride is a haunting, exotic and romantic read perfect for fans of Empress Orchid and Memoirs of a Geisha. A Piece of Passion from Emily Thomas, Publisher ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/08/2013

Loading other books by Yangsze Choo...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.yschoo.com

Author's Facebook

Find Yangsze Choo on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Yangsze Choo and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools