Horse Play

by Jo Carnegie

Part of the Churchminister Series

Books of the Month - <b>August</b> eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on Horse Play

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...

Horse Play Synopsis

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen ...so be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).

Win the Poldark Series 4 Box set!

Win the Poldark Series 4 Box set!

Closing date: 31/08/2018

We are offering THREE lucky people the chance to win the Series 4 box set of the hit ITV period drama (RRP: £24.99). 1796: To defend Cornwall and those he loves from an empowered George, Ross must learn to play the political game on a journey that takes him to the nation's capital and into new perils. While Demelza manages the Poldark’s affairs at home, Elizabeth moves to further secure her marriage. Drake struggles in resigning Morwenna to life with Osborne and the Enyses are tested as never before. Prime Minister Pitt calls an election and uncertainty grips the country. While Ross watches Cornwall suffer under the power of Truro’s MP, George Warleggan, Demelza’s infidelity leaves her strained between her husband and a lovesick Hugh, who is set to rival George in the upcoming election. The Enyses contemplate having a child and Elizabeth seeks the same to secure her marriage. Meanwhile, Morwenna uses Osborne’s affair with her sister Rowella to keep the reverend’s advances at bay and Demelza seeks to reconcile rival local Lords Falmouth and Basset. The draw closes on the 31st August and the winner will be notified by the 7th September.

Enter Now

If you loved this, you might like these...

Mount!
The Weekends of You and Me
The Woman Who Fell in Love for a Week
A Summer to Remember

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780552160889
Publication date: 19/01/2012
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780552160889
Publication date: 19th January 2012
Author: Jo Carnegie
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 608 pages
Genres: Books of the Month, eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Jo Carnegie

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More About Jo Carnegie

More Books By Jo Carnegie

Cover for Dirty Tricks by Jo Carnegie
Cover for Heat : The Annual 2007 by Jo Carnegie
View All Books By Jo Carnegie

Share this book