debuts of the month granchester killer on the wall
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie
  

Lovereading view...

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...

If you like Jo Carnegie you might also like to read books by Katie Agnew, Fiona Walker and Jilly Cooper.

Synopsis

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen ...so be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).


Browse inside this book

Reviews

Funny, saucy escapism that we're calling the new SATC (Sex and the Countryside). ***** Heat Jo Carnegie is Jilly Cooper's heir apparent - funny, sexy, and terrifically topical Daily Mirror Sexy, sassy and scandalous Glamour A sexy romp to brighten up a dull January Glamour A riotous, addictive read.**** Closer


About the Author

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th January 2012

Author

Jo Carnegie

More books by Jo Carnegie
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.churchminster.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd

Format

Paperback
608 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Books of the Month
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780552160889

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools