tudor queens series twitter katie fforde Maxim Jakubowskis Selection when i was invisible
Search our site
Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell Read the opening extract of the brand new Lisa Jewell book before its publication on 27/07/2017

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie
  

Lovereading view...

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...

If you like Jo Carnegie you might also like to read books by Fiona Walker, Jilly Cooper and Katie Agnew.

Synopsis

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen ...so be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).


Browse inside this book

Reviews

Funny, saucy escapism that we're calling the new SATC (Sex and the Countryside). ***** Heat Jo Carnegie is Jilly Cooper's heir apparent - funny, sexy, and terrifically topical Daily Mirror Sexy, sassy and scandalous Glamour A sexy romp to brighten up a dull January Glamour A riotous, addictive read.**** Closer


About the Author

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th January 2012

Author

Jo Carnegie

More books by Jo Carnegie
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.churchminster.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd

Format

Paperback
608 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Books of the Month
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780552160889

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools