tudor queens series likeyoulove
Search our site
Out of the Blue by Sophie Cameron Read the opening extract of the brand new Sophie Cameron book before its publication on 22/03/2018

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Lovereading view...

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...

If you like Jo Carnegie you might also like to read books by Fiona Walker, Katie Agnew and Jilly Cooper.


Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen ...so be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).

Browse inside this book


Funny, saucy escapism that we're calling the new SATC (Sex and the Countryside). ***** * Heat * Jo Carnegie is Jilly Cooper's heir apparent - funny, sexy, and terrifically topical * Daily Mirror * Sexy, sassy and scandalous * Glamour * A sexy romp to brighten up a dull January * Glamour * A riotous, addictive read.**** * Closer *

About the Author

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th January 2012


Jo Carnegie

More books by Jo Carnegie
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website

Loading twitter updates...


Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd


608 pages


Relationship Stories
Books of the Month
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)



Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane