win prizes scandi crime linwood barclay author of the month make the most of Lovereading the forgotten summer carol drinkwater

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Lovereading view...

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...

If you like Jo Carnegie you might also like to read books by Fiona Walker, Katie Agnew and Jilly Cooper.

Win an exclusive Lovereading Canvas bag worth £9.99

This month we have 3 of our sturdy, exclusive and simply gorgeous Lovereading Canvas book bags. To have a chance of winning this wonderful prize, click the button below.

Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter. Draw closes on 31 October 2016. The winner will be chosen randomly from all entrants and will be notified by 14 November 2016.

lovereading canvas bags

Our canvas bags are also available for sale with an RRP of £9.99. However, if you spend more than £25.00 on books, through Lovereading, you can claim one totally FREE OF CHARGE! Or spend over £15.00 on books, through Lovereading, and you can buy one for the special price of just £4.99. Click here to find out more.

Here's what one of our members thinks of her bag
A big thank you for the two Lovereading bags I ordered, which have arrived safely. I love mine and will use it with pride. The bags are lovely quality, sturdy and support a good cause in the Rewrap initiative; I think they make the perfect accessory for any book lover. The second bag was a gift for my sister and she says she will take it to her next book group meeting to help spread the Lovereading word. Once again, many thanks. Emily Wright

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/10/2016


Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).

Browse inside this book


Funny, saucy escapism that we're calling the new SATC (Sex and the Countryside). ***** Heat Jo Carnegie is Jilly Cooper's heir apparent - funny, sexy, and terrifically topical Daily Mirror Sexy, sassy and scandalous Glamour A sexy romp to brighten up a dull January Glamour A riotous, addictive read.**** Closer

About the Author

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th January 2012


Jo Carnegie

More books by Jo Carnegie
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website
Loading twitter updates...


Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd


608 pages


Relationship Stories
Books of the Month

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)



I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.


Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla