jonathan unleashed hold back the stars Penguin originals V2 win prizes likeyoulove
Vouchers


Horse Play by Jo Carnegie
  

Lovereading view...

February 2012 Book of the Month.

A great fun, racy portrait of country living for fans of Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker. Set in the fictional picture postcard village of Churchminster - which is far from up-tight or straight-laced ...

If you like Jo Carnegie you might also like to read books by Fiona Walker, Katie Agnew and Jilly Cooper.

Win a fabulous signed copy of A Secret Garden by Katie Fforde!

To celebrate the publication of A Secret Garden by Katie Fforde, we have signed copies of the book to give away to 3 lucky winners. To have a chance of winning one of these wonderful prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter. Draw closes on 28th February 2017. The winners will be chosen randomly from all entrants and will be notified by 14th March 2017.

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 28/02/2017

Synopsis

Horse Play by Jo Carnegie

Churchminster village - picturesque, quaint, sleepy - or not... A place where women know exactly what they want, and it's not cream tea with the vicar. A place where anything can happen ...so be careful what you wish for. And a place where the men had better behave ...because the ladies won't take it lying down (well, not unless they want to).


Browse inside this book

Reviews

Funny, saucy escapism that we're calling the new SATC (Sex and the Countryside). ***** Heat Jo Carnegie is Jilly Cooper's heir apparent - funny, sexy, and terrifically topical Daily Mirror Sexy, sassy and scandalous Glamour A sexy romp to brighten up a dull January Glamour A riotous, addictive read.**** Closer


About the Author

Jo Carnegie is Deputy Editor of HEAT. She has worked there for five years and has interviewed countless celebrities in that time. Before HEAT, she worked on GLAMOUR and MORE! magazine in the features departments.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th January 2012

Author

Jo Carnegie

More books by Jo Carnegie
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.churchminster.co.uk/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd

Format

Paperback
608 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Books of the Month
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780552160889

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools