Search our site
The Heart of Mars by Paul Magrs Read the opening extract of the brand new Paul Magrs book before its publication on 15/03/2018

Billie Jo by Kimberley Chambers

Billie Jo

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   Family Drama   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

March 2009 Debut of the Month.

This will certainly appeal to fans of Martina Cole and June Hampson. Billie Jo’s father has been a villain all his life but kept himself very much in the background, avoiding the long arm of the law. Things are soon to change for his family though and Billy Jo is about to find her world falling apart around her. Told with a very authentic East End feel, Kimberley Chambers is a new voice in the genre and one to definitely keep an eye on.

If you like Kimberley Chambers you might also like to read books by jessie keane, Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.

Win Books from the Manon Bradshaw Thriller Series!

Persons Unknown, the second book in Susie Steiner's crime thriller series, is now out in paperback and to mark the publication we are giving away paperback copies of both Missing, Presumed and Persons Unknown to THREE lucky winners!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 30 April 2018. The winners will be notified by 14 May 2018,

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 30/04/2018


Billie Jo by Kimberley Chambers

'Not once had Terry ever been hauled in by old bill. He was sure the filth was aware of him, as he had his fingers stuck in many pies, but he was a background man and that's the way he liked it. He made sure that he kept well away from the dodgy motors, the thieves and the yards...'

Terry - the lucky villain with a heart of gold - is riding for a fall. Michelle - the wife he hates and is plotting to leave - knows something is afoot, but not quite what. Billie Jo - their adored only daughter - loathes her parents quarrelling and her mother drinking, but will she understand when Terry tells her the truth: that he is planning to marry his pregnant secretary? Jade is a cut above the rest and waits patiently for the day when she and Terry can live peacefully together on his ill-gotten gains, probably on the Costa del Sol. But fate is about to deal a terrible hand, leaving Billie Jo's protected world in tatters.


'Gangland bestseller writer Martina Cole had better watch out - there's a new kid in the block ... Ms Chambers first novel is a thrilling read and her take on the East End is clever enough to make you believe she's Martina Cole's little sister.' News of the World

About the Author

Kimberley Chambers

Kimberley Chambers lives in Romford and has been, at various times, a disc jockey and a street trader. She is now a full-time writer.

Author photo © Eammon McCabe

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th February 2009


Kimberley Chambers

More books by Kimberley Chambers
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...


Preface Publishing




Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
Family Drama
eBook Favourites



It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney