Billie Jo

by Kimberley Chambers

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Family Drama Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Billie Jo

 

March 2009 Debut of the Month.

 

This will certainly appeal to fans of Martina Cole and June Hampson. Billie Jo’s father has been a villain all his life but kept himself very much in the background, avoiding the long arm of the law. Things are soon to change for his family though and Billy Jo is about to find her world falling apart around her. Told with a very authentic East End feel, Kimberley Chambers is a new voice in the genre and one to definitely keep an eye on.

Billie Jo Synopsis

'Not once had Terry ever been hauled in by old bill. He was sure the filth was aware of him, as he had his fingers stuck in many pies, but he was a background man and that's the way he liked it. He made sure that he kept well away from the dodgy motors, the thieves and the yards...'

Terry - the lucky villain with a heart of gold - is riding for a fall. Michelle - the wife he hates and is plotting to leave - knows something is afoot, but not quite what. Billie Jo - their adored only daughter - loathes her parents quarrelling and her mother drinking, but will she understand when Terry tells her the truth: that he is planning to marry his pregnant secretary? Jade is a cut above the rest and waits patiently for the day when she and Terry can live peacefully together on his ill-gotten gains, probably on the Costa del Sol. But fate is about to deal a terrible hand, leaving Billie Jo's protected world in tatters.

 

Billie Jo Press Reviews

'Gangland bestseller writer Martina Cole had better watch out - there's a new kid in the block ... Ms Chambers first novel is a thrilling read and her take on the East End is clever enough to make you believe she's Martina Cole's little sister.' News of the World

If you loved this, you might like these...

Damaged
Toxic
Save Me
Damaged

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781848090316
Publication date: 19/02/2009
Publisher: Preface Publishing
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781848090316
Publication date: 19th February 2009
Author: Kimberley Chambers
Publisher: Preface Publishing
Format: Paperback
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories:

About Kimberley Chambers

Kimberley Chambers lives in Romford and has been, at various times, a disc jockey and a street trader. She is now a full-time writer.   Author photo © Eammon McCabe

More About Kimberley Chambers

More Books By Kimberley Chambers

Cover for Life of Crime by Kimberley Chambers
Cover for Backstabber by Kimberley Chambers
Cover for Tainted Love by Kimberley Chambers
View All Books By Kimberley Chambers

Share this book