Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

book price comparison
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Simon Lelic Book and Novel

Simon Lelic - Author


Simon Lelic was our Guest Editor in January 2012 - click here - to see the books that inspired his writing.

Simon Lelic has worked as a journalist and currently runs his own business. He was born in Brighton in 1976 and recently returned with his family to live there. His first two novels Rupture and The Facility were huge critical successes. Rupture won a Betty Trask Award, was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger and longlisted for the Desmond Elliot Prize and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. Simon was shortlisted in the New Writer of the Year category at the Galaxy British Book Awards.

Author photo © Kate Eshelby

If you like Simon Lelic you might also like to read books by Amanda Coe, Daniel Clay and Catherine O'Flynn.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Simon Lelic

The House by Simon Lelic
The House
Simon Lelic
The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other, and from you...This book won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/11/2017
The Child Who by Simon Lelic
The Child Who
Simon Lelic
July 2012 Book of the Month. Longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger 2012. Longlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2012. An author who is unafraid to tackle contentious subjects has...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
The Child Who by Simon Lelic
The Child Who
Simon Lelic
January 2012 Book of the Month. An author who is unafraid to tackle contentious subjects has a 12 year old killer as the dramatic centre of The Child Who. That he did...
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/01/2012
The Facility by Simon Lelic
The Facility
Simon Lelic
The startling second novel from the critically lauded author of Rupture.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/09/2011
Rupture by Simon Lelic
Rupture
Simon Lelic
Shortlisted for the Galaxy New Writer of the Year 2010. September 2010 Debut of the Month. CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger Finalist 2010. It has been some time since...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/09/2010

Loading other books by Simon Lelic...


Author Info

Author's Website

ww.simonlelic.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Simon Lelic on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Simon Lelic and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools