join us on facebook
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Simon Lelic Book and Novel

Simon Lelic - Author

Simon Lelic was our Guest Editor in January 2012 - click here - to see the books that inspired his writing.

Simon Lelic has worked as a journalist and currently runs his own business. He was born in Brighton in 1976 and recently returned with his family to live there. His first two novels Rupture and The Facility were huge critical successes. Rupture won a Betty Trask Award, was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger and longlisted for the Desmond Elliot Prize and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. Simon was shortlisted in the New Writer of the Year category at the Galaxy British Book Awards.

Author photo © Kate Eshelby

If you like Simon Lelic you might also like to read books by Daniel Clay, Kate Atkinson and Catherine O'Flynn.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Simon Lelic

The House by Simon Lelic
The House
Simon Lelic
The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other, and from you...This book won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/11/2017
The Child Who by Simon Lelic
The Child Who
Simon Lelic
July 2012 Book of the Month. Longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger 2012. Longlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2012. An author who is unafraid to tackle contentious subjects has...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
The Child Who by Simon Lelic
The Child Who
Simon Lelic
January 2012 Book of the Month. An author who is unafraid to tackle contentious subjects has a 12 year old killer as the dramatic centre of The Child Who. That he did...
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/01/2012
The Facility by Simon Lelic
The Facility
Simon Lelic
The startling second novel from the critically lauded author of Rupture.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/09/2011
Rupture by Simon Lelic
Simon Lelic
Shortlisted for the Galaxy New Writer of the Year 2010. September 2010 Debut of the Month. CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger Finalist 2010. It has been some time since...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/09/2010

Loading other books by Simon Lelic...

Author Info

Author's Website

Author's Facebook

Find Simon Lelic on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Simon Lelic and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!


I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace