join us on facebook Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Simon Lelic Book and Novel

Simon Lelic - Author


Simon Lelic was our Guest Editor in January 2012 - click here - to see the books that inspired his writing.

Simon Lelic has worked as a journalist and currently runs his own business. He was born in Brighton in 1976 and recently returned with his family to live there. His first two novels Rupture and The Facility were huge critical successes. Rupture won a Betty Trask Award, was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger and longlisted for the Desmond Elliot Prize and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. Simon was shortlisted in the New Writer of the Year category at the Galaxy British Book Awards.

Author photo © Kate Eshelby

If you like Simon Lelic you might also like to read books by Lionel Shriver, Daniel Clay and Neil Cross.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Simon Lelic

The House by Simon Lelic
The House
Simon Lelic
The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other, and from you...This book won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/11/2017
The Child Who by Simon Lelic
The Child Who
Simon Lelic
July 2012 Book of the Month. Longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger 2012. Longlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2012. An author who is unafraid to tackle contentious subjects has...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
The Child Who by Simon Lelic
The Child Who
Simon Lelic
January 2012 Book of the Month. An author who is unafraid to tackle contentious subjects has a 12 year old killer as the dramatic centre of The Child Who. That he did...
Format: Hardback - Released: 05/01/2012
The Facility by Simon Lelic
The Facility
Simon Lelic
The startling second novel from the critically lauded author of Rupture.
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/09/2011
Rupture by Simon Lelic
Rupture
Simon Lelic
Shortlisted for the Galaxy New Writer of the Year 2010. September 2010 Debut of the Month. CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger Finalist 2010. It has been some time since...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/09/2010

Loading other books by Simon Lelic...


Author Info

Author's Website

ww.simonlelic.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Simon Lelic on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Simon Lelic and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools