LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

by Abbi Waxman

Relationship Stories

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Synopsis

Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she discovers if real life can ever live up to fiction... Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple.

Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own. . . shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...

It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction. . .

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Press Reviews

Cosy, life-affirming read - Cathy Hopkins, author of The Kicking the Bucket List

The Garden of Small Beginnings is a quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book. . . . We're already dying to know if there will be a sequel - HelloGiggles on The Garden of Small Beginnings

Waxman has given us a grow bag full of emotion - witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest - Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at Skylark Farm

Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful - #1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin

Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely - Katie Fforde

A funny and uplifting debut novel - Good Housekeeping

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Wedding at the Beach Hut
A Million Dreams
The Secret Seaside Escape
The Happy Ever After Playlist

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781472266217
Publication date: 09/07/2019
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472266217
Publication date: 9th July 2019
Author: Abbi Waxman
Publisher: Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Genres: Relationship Stories,
Categories: Adult & contemporary romance,

About Abbi Waxman

ABBI WAXMAN is a chocolate-loving, dog-loving woman, who lives in Los Angeles and lies down as much as possible. She worked in advertising for many years, which is how she learned to write fiction. She has three daughters, two dogs, three cats, six chickens, two guinea pigs and one very patient husband. I Was Told it Would Get Easier is Abbi's fourth novel. Her previous books are The Garden of Small Beginnings, Other People's Houses and The Bookish Life of Nina Hill. You can keep in touch with Abbi through her website www.abbiwaxman.com, or on Instagram @abbiwaxman

More About Abbi Waxman

More Books By Abbi Waxman

Cover for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill by Abbi Waxman
Cover for Other People's Houses by Abbi Waxman
Cover for The Garden of Small Beginnings  by Abbi Waxman
View All Books By Abbi Waxman

Share this book