Harry Potter House Eds books of the month
Search our site
Moonlight Over Manhattan by Sarah Morgan Read the opening extract of the brand new Sarah Morgan book before its publication on 05/10/2017

Ava's Gift by Jason Mott
  

Ava's Gift

Family Drama   Literary Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Literary Contemporary Facebook group Share this book

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

A sad tale of the extraordinary power of a 13-year old girl who in an unguarded moment saves her dear friend’s life after an accident. News spreads of a miracle worker and the press bombard her home. We get fascinating glimpses of her early childhood and that of the friend she saved, but the community want answers so a controlled experiment involving healing a dog is set up. How she fares and how she copes with her powers is bewitchingly told.

If you like Jason Mott you might also like to read books by M R Carey, Guillermo del Toro and Claire North.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a Set of 10 Bloomsbury Modern Classics!

This month Bloomsbury has launched a series of ten modern classics chosen from highlights of the publisher's last thiry years, each with an eye-catching, iconic illustrated cover - and we have a full set to give away!

The ten titles are Restless by William Boyd, Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke, Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert, Snow Falling on Cedars by David Guterson, The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini, Fugitive Pieces by Anne Michaels, The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller, The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje, The Suspicions of Mr Whicher by Kate Summerscale and The Little Friend by Donna Tartt.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 6 November 2017. The winners will be notified by 20 November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 06/11/2017

Synopsis

Ava's Gift by Jason Mott

On the heels of his critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling debut novel, The Returned, Jason Mott delivers a spellbinding tale of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Louisa Douglas, Daniela Sacerdoti and Jodi Picoult. A freak accident reveals a secret that 13-year-old Ava has been terrified to share. Ava has a unique gift: she can heal others of their physical ailments. Now, the whole world knows, and people from all over the globe want to glimpse the wonder of a miracle. But Ava's ability comes at a cost, and as she grows weaker with each healing, she finds herself having to decide just how much she's willing to sacrifice in order to save the ones she loves most. Full of intrigue and suspense, Ava's Gift captures the imagination and will have readers enchanted until the very last page. Praise for Jason Mott's The Returned: 'Fantastically readable.' The Times 'It will...make you question what it means to be human and what you'd do in a similar situation' The Sun 'Get in early before the hype begins' - Star Magazine

About the Author

Jason Mott

Jason Mott holds a BA in fiction and an MFA in poetry and is the author of two poetry collections. His writing has appeared in numerous literary journals, and he was nominated for the 2009 Pushcart Prize. Jason lives in North Carolina.

Author photo © Randy Skidmore

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

26th March 2015

Author

Jason Mott

More books by Jason Mott
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

jasonmottauthor.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Mira an imprint of Harlequin (UK)

Format

Paperback
352 pages

Categories

Family Drama
Literary Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9781848453616

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools