newgen books for YA readers book price comparison
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Ava's Gift by Jason Mott
  

Ava's Gift

Family Drama   Literary Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Literary Contemporary Facebook group Share this book

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

A sad tale of the extraordinary power of a 13-year old girl who in an unguarded moment saves her dear friend’s life after an accident. News spreads of a miracle worker and the press bombard her home. We get fascinating glimpses of her early childhood and that of the friend she saved, but the community want answers so a controlled experiment involving healing a dog is set up. How she fares and how she copes with her powers is bewitchingly told.

If you like Jason Mott you might also like to read books by M R Carey, Claire North and Guillermo del Toro.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

The Good Pilot, Peter Woodhouse by Alexander Mccall Smith

One very lucky winner will receive a signed copy by Alexander McCall Smith of his latest novel, The Good Pilot, Peter Woodhouse. To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 January 2018. The winner will be notified by 15th January 2018,

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/01/2018

Synopsis

Ava's Gift by Jason Mott

On the heels of his critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling debut novel, The Returned, Jason Mott delivers a spellbinding tale of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Louisa Douglas, Daniela Sacerdoti and Jodi Picoult. A freak accident reveals a secret that 13-year-old Ava has been terrified to share. Ava has a unique gift: she can heal others of their physical ailments. Now, the whole world knows, and people from all over the globe want to glimpse the wonder of a miracle. But Ava's ability comes at a cost, and as she grows weaker with each healing, she finds herself having to decide just how much she's willing to sacrifice in order to save the ones she loves most. Full of intrigue and suspense, Ava's Gift captures the imagination and will have readers enchanted until the very last page. Praise for Jason Mott's The Returned: 'Fantastically readable.' The Times 'It will...make you question what it means to be human and what you'd do in a similar situation' The Sun 'Get in early before the hype begins' - Star Magazine

About the Author

Jason Mott

Jason Mott holds a BA in fiction and an MFA in poetry and is the author of two poetry collections. His writing has appeared in numerous literary journals, and he was nominated for the 2009 Pushcart Prize. Jason lives in North Carolina.

Author photo © Randy Skidmore

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

26th March 2015

Author

Jason Mott

More books by Jason Mott
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

jasonmottauthor.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Mira an imprint of Harlequin (UK)

Format

Paperback
352 pages

Categories

Family Drama
Literary Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9781848453616

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools