Ava's Gift

by Jason Mott

eBooks of the Month Family Drama Modern and Classic Literary Fiction

LoveReading View on Ava's Gift

A sad tale of the extraordinary power of a 13-year old girl who in an unguarded moment saves her dear friend’s life after an accident.  News spreads of a miracle worker and the press bombard her home.  We get fascinating glimpses of her early childhood and that of the friend she saved, but the community want answers so a controlled experiment involving healing a dog is set up.  How she fares and how she copes with her powers is bewitchingly told.

Sarah Broadhurst

Ava's Gift Synopsis

On the heels of his critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling debut novel, The Returned, Jason Mott delivers a spellbinding tale of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Louisa Douglas, Daniela Sacerdoti and Jodi Picoult. A freak accident reveals a secret that 13-year-old Ava has been terrified to share. Ava has a unique gift: she can heal others of their physical ailments. Now, the whole world knows, and people from all over the globe want to glimpse the wonder of a miracle. But Ava's ability comes at a cost, and as she grows weaker with each healing, she finds herself having to decide just how much she's willing to sacrifice in order to save the ones she loves most. Full of intrigue and suspense, Ava's Gift captures the imagination and will have readers enchanted until the very last page. Praise for Jason Mott's The Returned: 'Fantastically readable.' The Times 'It will...make you question what it means to be human and what you'd do in a similar situation' The Sun 'Get in early before the hype begins' - Star Magazine

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Sudden Appearance of Hope
Touch
Touch
The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781848453616
Publication date: 26/03/2015
Publisher: Mira an imprint of Harlequin (UK)
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781848453616
Publication date: 26th March 2015
Author: Jason Mott
Publisher: Mira an imprint of Harlequin (UK)
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Literary Fiction,
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Jason Mott

Jason Mott holds a BA in fiction and an MFA in poetry and is the author of two poetry collections. His writing has appeared in numerous literary journals, and he was nominated for the 2009 Pushcart Prize. Jason lives in North Carolina.   Author photo © Randy Skidmore

More About Jason Mott

Share this book