Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

likeyoulove join us on facebook
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Series Books in the series:
Grantchester

Sidney Chambers and The Persistence of Love by James Runcie Sidney Chambers and The Persistence of Love

The sixth book in the James Runcie's much-loved series, adapted for ITV's Grantchester which stars James Norton as Sidney Chambers. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton. It is May 1971 and the Cambridgeshire countryside is bursting into summer. Archdeacon...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/04/2018 - Category: Crime & mystery

Sidney Chambers and the Persistence of Love by James Runcie
Reader Reviewed Sidney Chambers and the Persistence of Love
James Runcie
Charming, atmospheric, and compellingly crafted, The Grantchester Mysteries are the very epitome of cosy crime, with a quintessential English detective for a hero. No wonder, then, that this is the sleuthing Archdeacon’s sixth literary outing, and that the TV adaptation...
Format: Hardback - Released: 04/05/2017
Sidney Chambers and the Dangers of Temptation by James Runcie
Reader Reviewed Sidney Chambers and the Dangers of Temptation
James Runcie
The village of Grantchester is not as peaceful as it seems...From the theft of an heirloom to an ominous case of blackmail, Sidney is once again rushed off his feet in the fifth instalment in The Grantchester Mysteries series.
Format: Paperback - Released: 09/02/2017
Sidney Chambers and The Dangers of Temptation by James Runcie Sidney Chambers and The Dangers of Temptation

Archdeacon Sidney Chambers is beginning to think that the life of a full-time priest (and part-time detective) is not easy. So when a bewitching divorcee in a mink coat interrupts Sidney's family lunch asking him to help locate her missing...
Format: Hardback - Released: 02/06/2016 - Category: Crime & mystery

Sidney Chambers and the Forgiveness of Sins by James Runcie
Reader Reviewed Sidney Chambers and the Forgiveness of Sins
James Runcie
Loveable full-time priest and part-time detective Canon Sidney Chambers is back, continuing his investigations. A mysterious stranger seeks sanctuary in Grantchester's church; a shooting weekend in the country has a sinister end; a friend receives poison pen letters; a piano...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/04/2016
Sidney Chambers and the Problem of Evil by James Runcie
Sidney Chambers and the Problem of Evil
James Runcie
It is the 1960s and Canon Sidney Chambers is enjoying his first year of married life with his German bride Hildegard. But life in Grantchester rarely stays quiet for long. Sidney wrestles with the problem of evil, attempts to fulfil...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/05/2015
Sidney Chambers and the Shadow of Death by James Runcie
Reader Reviewed Sidney Chambers and the Shadow of Death
James Runcie
From the son of the former Archbishop of Canterbury, this is the first of The Grantchester Mysteries, six detective novels spanning thirty years of British history - from the Coronation of Queen Elizabeth II in 1953 to the wedding of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/09/2014
Sidney Chambers and The Perils of the Night by James Runcie Sidney Chambers and The Perils of the Night

Accompanied by his Labrador, Dickens, and the exasperated Inspector Geordie Keating, Sidney Chambers is called to investigate the fall of a Cambridge don from the roof of King's College Chapel; a case of arson at a glamour photographer's studio and...
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/09/2014 - Category: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Sidney Chambers and the Perils of the Night by James Runcie
Reader Reviewed Sidney Chambers and the Perils of the Night
James Runcie
A clever and charming series, cosy crime at its finest, with each book taking the form of six linked short mysteries and the entire series spanning from Elizabeth II’s coronation to Charles and Diana’s wedding. It would be a pity...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/05/2014
Sidney Chambers and the Shadow of Death by James Runcie
Reader Reviewed Sidney Chambers and the Shadow of Death
James Runcie
From the son of the former Archbishop of Canterbury, this is the first of The Grantchester Mysteries, six detective novels spanning thirty years of British history - from the Coronation of Queen Elizabeth II in 1953 to the wedding of...
Format: Hardback - Released: 10/05/2012

Registered users have access to unique site features

Register now