The Memory Book

by Rowan Coleman

Family Drama Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on The Memory Book

This has all the ingredients required to curl up with and savour.  Compelling in its originality, heart-breaking in its sadness yet so uplifting it will also make your heart soar. The Memory Book is perfect for fans of Jojo MoyesClick here to read a Q&A with the author as she talks about all sorts of things including The Memory Book.

 

 

The Memory Book Synopsis

The name of your first-born. The face of your lover. Your age. Your address...What would happen if your memory of these began to fade? Is it possible to rebuild your life? Raise a family? Fall in love again? When Claire starts to write her Memory Book, she already knows that this scrapbook of mementoes will soon be all her daughters and husband have of her. But how can she hold onto the past when her future is slipping through her fingers...?

The Memory Book Press Reviews

'I can't tell you how much I loved this book. It did make me cry but it also made me laugh. Like Me Before You by Jo Jo Moyes, I couldn't put it down. A tender testament to maternal love.' -- Katie Fforde

 

'Written with great tenderness, The Memory Book manages to be heartbreakingly sad yet uplifting too. You'll hold your loved ones that little bit closer after reading this novel. I absolutely loved it!' -- Lucy Diamond

 

'The Memory Book is warm, sad, and life-affirming, with an unforgettable heroine who will make you laugh and cry. It's a tender book about treasuring the past and living fully in the present; you'll finish it and immediately go give your loved ones a hug.' -- Julie Cohen

 

'Warm, funny and totally heartbreaking, The Memory Book is a wonderful read' -- Polly Williams

 

'... just stunning ... incredibly beautiful ... the story took me on a journey that was at turns, devastating and then so uplifting. It made my heart soar at the strength of the human spirit and how capable human beings are of true, selfless love. An unforgettable and courageous story... This story has the ingredients to capture the world' -- Katy Regan

If you loved this, you might like these...

Still Me
Million Love Songs The laugh-out-loud and feel-good Sunday Times bestseller
Keep You Safe
Still Me

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780091951375
Publication date: 30/01/2014
Publisher: Ebury Press
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780091951375
Publication date: 30th January 2014
Author: Rowan Coleman
Publisher: Ebury Press
Format: Hardback
Genres: Family Drama, Relationship Stories,
Categories:

About Rowan Coleman

Rowan Coleman lives with her husband and five children in a very full house in Hertfordshire. She juggles writing novels with raising her family which includes a very lively set of toddler twins whose main hobby is going in opposite directions. When she gets the chance, Rowan enjoys sleeping, sitting and loves watching films; she is also attempting to learn how to bake. Rowan would like to live every day as if she were starring in a musical, although her daughter no longer allows her to sing in public. Despite being dyslexic, Rowan loves writing, and The Memory Book is ...

More About Rowan Coleman

More Books By Rowan Coleman

Cover for We Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman
Cover for We Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman
Cover for The Runaway Wife by Rowan Coleman
View All Books By Rowan Coleman

Share this book