LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Boy at the Door

by Alex Dahl

Boy at the Door Synopsis

A brilliant, twisty psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Friend Request, He Said/She Said and The Couple Next Door. 'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines. What would you do for the perfect life? Would you LIE? Would you CHEAT? Would you KILL? Cecilia Wilborg has THE PERFECT LIFE. A handsome husband, two beautiful daughters and a luxurious house in the picture-postcard town of Sandefjord. But Cecilia also has A DARK SECRET. A secret so damaging it can never be brought to light. Then Tobias enters her life. He is a small, friendless eight-year-old boy who just wants to find a home. But he threatens to bring Cecilia's world crashing down. 'STUNNING ... Intricate and twisted with dark secrets emerging at every turn' ALEXANDRA BURT, author of Sunday Times Bestseller Little Girl Gone. 'Heartbreaking and HEAD-SPINNING' MARY TORJUSSEN, author of Gone Without a Trace. 'Remarkable ... GRIPS LIKE A VICE' CRIME TIME.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781786699220
Publication date: 1st May 2018
Author: Alex Dahl
Publisher: Head of Zeus Head of Zeus
Format: eBook
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Alex Dahl

More About Alex Dahl

More Books By Alex Dahl

Cover for The Boy at the Door by Alex Dahl
Cover for Playdate by Alex Dahl
Cover for Playdate by Alex Dahl
View All Books By Alex Dahl

Share this book