Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

A Good and Perfect Gift Faith, Expectations, and a Little Girl Named Penny

by Amy Julia Becker

A Good and Perfect Gift Faith, Expectations, and a Little Girl Named Penny Synopsis

An Honest, Hopeful Look at Unexpected Challenges Challenging surprises often lead to unexpected joy. Amy Julia opens eyes and softens hearts as she brings readers into her own story of disappointment turned to blessing. This is a journey of discovering strength through weakness, and the author learns to embrace the face that we are all dependent on God and one another. This books will inspire readers who appreciate beautiful writing coupled with deep insights about life and faith. Amy Julia Becker has the courage and grace to tell the truth. Whether you are a parent or not, whether the children in your life are 'typical' or not, this story will shake you, change you, and encourage you. --Andy Crouch, author, Culture Making

Book Information

ISBN: 9780764209178
Publication date: 1st September 2011
Author: Amy Julia Becker
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers, a division of Baker Publishing Group an imprint of Baker Publishing Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 238 pages

About Amy Julia Becker

Amy Julia Becker is the author of Penelope Ayers: A Memoir, which critic Andy Crouch included in his list of the best books of 2009. She graduated from Princeton University and Princeton Theological Seminary, and writes regularly for Motherlode, the parenting blog of The New York Times. Her essays have appeared in First Things, The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Christian Century,, Bloom, and other venues. Amy Julia lives in Lawrenceville, New Jersey, with her husband and three children.

More About Amy Julia Becker

Share this book