Where The Dead Lay

Paperback edition released 26/04/2018

by David Levien

Part of the Frank Behr Series

Action Adventure Crime and Mystery Thriller and Suspense eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of Where The Dead Lay

We meet PI Frank Behr of City of the Sun (excellent) again with linking cases that resolve some of Behr’s personal problems.  At its centre is a mafia-like dysfunctional family, a vicious bunch brilliantly portrayed.  This is indeed an author worth investing in, his writing is tight, tense, filmatic and very good indeed.


Comparison: Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly, Robert Crais.

Sarah Broadhurst

Where The Dead Lay Synopsis

From the pen of Hollywood screenwriter David Levien comes this brutal, brooding and bloody crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Harlan Coben. Crime fiction at its finest - CHRISTOPHER REICH David Levien has placed himself among the best writers in the field - ROBERT CRAIS This is American thriller writing at its rocket-fuelled, roller coaster best - DAILY MAIL Real, entertaining, and remarkably fresh -- ***** Reader review Levien writes bad guys as well as anyone out there... they are all so well drawn and conflicted and three-dimensional... -- ***** Reader review ************************************************************** HOW FAR WILL ONE MAN GO TO AVENGE A FRIEND'S MURDER? THE VICTIM was a fighter, but strength wasn't enough to save him from this gruesome end. THE MISSING are two well-paid private investigators who have disappeared on a confidential job. THE FAMILY is formidable, deadly and crazy, and will stop at nothing to make their mark. THE INVESTIGATOR is Frank Behr, haunted by an unspeakable loss, avenging his friend's death, and close to becoming . . . THE HUNTED . . . can Behr track down the killers before they find him? And will he survive?

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780552175197
Publication date: 26th April 2018
Author: David Levien
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 432 pages
Primary Genre Action Adventure
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

Like For Like Featured Books

The Dying Hour
The Warning Bell
Bolt Action
A Divided Spy

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780552175197
Publication date: 26/04/2018
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780552156233
Publication date: 16/09/2010
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About David Levien

David Levien is one of the top screenwriters in Hollywood. He has co-written the screenplay for Ocean's Thirteen, Runaway Jury and several others. He lives in Connecticut. This is his second novel, following City of the Sun.

More About David Levien

More Books By David Levien

Where The Dead Lay
Where The Dead Lay
Where The Dead Lay
View All Books By David Levien

Share this book