LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Two Wrongs

by Mel McGrath

Two Wrongs Synopsis

'Meticulously plotted and UTTERLY chilling - everything you want from a contemporary thriller' PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train One girl jumped. And then another followed... In the city of Bristol, young women are dying in mysterious circumstances. The deaths look like suicides - but are they something more sinister? Honor is terrified that her daughter might be next. But as she looks for clues as to what really happened to the girls, she stumbles upon a link to a dark secret in her own past - one that she's kept from her daughter. Now Honor has the chance to avenge her child for the terrible events of years ago. But how far will she go to protect her daughter and right the wrongs done to her family? Dark, clever and thought-provoking, TWO WRONGS is the breathless new thriller from bestselling author Mel McGrath - perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Ruth Ware and Sarah Vaughan. 'I cared desperately about these characters and turned the pages frantically, praying for their survival. Clever, compassionate and completely compelling' Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID ___ 'A deliciously disturbing thriller' Ann Cleeves 'Gripping . . . Highly recommended' Harriet Tyce, author of BLOOD ORANGE 'Clever and compelling . . . the perfect read' B A Paris 'A gripping exploration of consent and power play' Heat 'I can't remember the last time I was so invested in a book' Sathnam Sanghera, The Times 'A book-club novel ripe for discussion' Adele Parks, Platinum

Two Wrongs Press Reviews

'Meticulously plotted and UTTERLY chilling - everything you want from a contemporary thriller' PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train 'A gripping exploration of consent and power play, this is all too timely' Heat 'Clever, compassionate and completely compelling' Erin Kelly, Sunday Times bestselling author 'Mel McGrath tackles hard-hitting issues in a thought-provoking way. Her novels are an interesting crossover between page-turning thrillers and a book-club novel ripe for discussion' Adele Parks, Platinum, Book of the Month 'Very raw and powerful, it's a timely addition to the academic noir genre, as #MeToo finally starts to catch up with universities in a long-awaited reckoning. Highly recommended' Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange 'A deliciously disturbing thriller' Ann Cleeves, Sunday Times bestselling author 'I can't remember the last time I was so invested in a book' Sathnam Sanghera, The Times 'An unsettling, compelling story. Mel McGrath has a unique skill for drawing flawed yet fascinating characters who captivate the reader' Rachel Abbott 'Complex characters and an intelligent, twisty plot make Two Wrongs an absolutely gripping and thought-provoking read. I loved it' Roz Watkins 'Mel McGrath skilfully controls the drip-feed of information in a complex and painfully topical mystery' Times Crime Club 'Powerful and timely' Crime Monthly 'Mums everywhere will be gripped' Sunday Post 'Psychological detail and deft plotting effortlessly carry McGrath's novel' Financial Times 'It's not easy to create compelling people on page . . . but Nevis, Honor and Cullen are each so complex . . . the ending packs a punch here too' Daily Record

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008385019
Publication date: 29th June 2021
Author: Mel McGrath
Publisher: HQ an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 400 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Crime & mystery, Political / legal thriller,

About Mel McGrath

Mel McGrath is an Essex girl, co-founder of Killer Women, and an award-winning writer of fiction and non-fiction. As MJ McGrath she writes the acclaimed Edie Kiglatuk series of Arctic mysteries, which have been optioned for TV, were twice longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger, and were Times and Financial Times thrillers of the year. As Melanie McGrath she wrote the critically acclaimed, bestselling memoir Silvertown. As Mel McGrath she is the author of the bestselling psychological thrillers Give Me the Child and The Guilty Party. Two Wrongs is her latest novel.

More About Mel McGrath

More Books By Mel McGrath

Cover for Two Wrongs by Mel McGrath
Cover for Two Wrongs by Mel McGrath
Cover for The Guilty Party by Mel McGrath
View All Books By Mel McGrath

Share this book