Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

C. L. Taylor Book and Novel

C. L. Taylor - Author


CL Taylor studied for a degree in Psychology at the University of Northumbria, Newcastle and currently works 4 days a week as a Distance Learning Design and Development manager for a London university, looks after her toddler son 3 days a week and squeezes in writing her novels when she should be sleeping.

Author photo © Jim Ross

Featured Books, with extracts, by C. L. Taylor

The Treatment by C. L. Taylor
The Treatment
C. L. Taylor
In a Nutshell: Edge-of-your-seat institutional indoctrination thriller Suspense, suspicion and sinister secrets abound in this accomplished YA debut from the bestselling author of four adult thrillers. Sixteen-year-old Drew’s troublesome brother, Mason, has been sent to a specialist residential reform academy...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/10/2017
The Escape by C. L. Taylor
The Escape
C. L. Taylor
Praise for C.L. Taylor: 'A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller' Clare Mackintosh 'Absorbing and disturbing' Alex Marwood 'Loved it' Fiona Barton 'Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling' Elizabeth Haynes
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2017
The Missing by C. L. Taylor
The Missing
C. L. Taylor
April 2016 Book of the Month. An intriguing and stirring tale, overflowing with family drama. Claire tells her story, which is set...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/04/2016
The Lie by C. L. Taylor
The Lie
C. L. Taylor
This was no accident... Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2015

Loading other books by C. L. Taylor...


Author Info

Author's Website

cltaylorauthor.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by C. L. Taylor and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools