win prizes
Search our site
White Bodies by Jane Robins Read the opening extract of the brand new Jane Robins book before its publication on 03/05/2018

C. L. Taylor Book and Novel

C. L. Taylor - Author


CL Taylor studied for a degree in Psychology at the University of Northumbria, Newcastle and currently works 4 days a week as a Distance Learning Design and Development manager for a London university, looks after her toddler son 3 days a week and squeezes in writing her novels when she should be sleeping.

Author photo © Jim Ross

Featured Books, with extracts, by C. L. Taylor

The Fear The Sensational New Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestseller, Now in a Brand New Look for 2018 by C. L. Taylor
The Fear The Sensational New Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestseller, Now in a Brand New Look for 2018
C. L. Taylor
`Claustrophobic and compelling' KARIN SLAUGHTER `A rollercoaster with multiple twists' DAILY MAIL 'A million dollar new story from a million selling author' SARAH PINBOROUGH Sometimes your first love won't let you go...
Format: Paperback - Released: 22/03/2018
The Treatment by C. L. Taylor
The Treatment
C. L. Taylor
In a Nutshell: Edge-of-your-seat institutional indoctrination thriller Suspense, suspicion and sinister secrets abound in this accomplished YA debut from the bestselling author of four adult thrillers. Sixteen-year-old Drew’s troublesome brother, Mason, has been sent to a specialist residential reform academy...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/10/2017
The Escape by C. L. Taylor
The Escape
C. L. Taylor
Praise for C.L. Taylor: 'A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller' Clare Mackintosh 'Absorbing and disturbing' Alex Marwood 'Loved it' Fiona Barton 'Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling' Elizabeth Haynes
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2017
The Missing by C. L. Taylor
The Missing
C. L. Taylor
April 2016 Book of the Month. An intriguing and stirring tale, overflowing with family drama. Claire tells her story, which is set...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/04/2016
The Lie by C. L. Taylor
The Lie
C. L. Taylor
This was no accident... Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/04/2015

Loading other books by C. L. Taylor...


Author Info

Author's Website

cltaylorauthor.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by C. L. Taylor and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools