Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

win prizes debuts of the month likeyoulove
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

C. L. Taylor Book and Novel

C. L. Taylor - Author


CL Taylor studied for a degree in Psychology at the University of Northumbria, Newcastle and currently works 4 days a week as a Distance Learning Design and Development manager for a London university, looks after her toddler son 3 days a week and squeezes in writing her novels when she should be sleeping.

Author photo © Jim Ross

Featured Books, with extracts, by C. L. Taylor

The Treatment by C. L. Taylor
The Treatment
C. L. Taylor
In a Nutshell: Edge-of-your-seat institutional indoctrination thriller Suspense, suspicion and sinister secrets abound in this accomplished YA debut from the bestselling author of four adult thrillers. Sixteen-year-old Drew’s troublesome brother, Mason, has been sent to a specialist residential reform academy...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/10/2017
The Escape by C. L. Taylor
The Escape
C. L. Taylor
Praise for C.L. Taylor: 'A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller' Clare Mackintosh 'Absorbing and disturbing' Alex Marwood 'Loved it' Fiona Barton 'Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling' Elizabeth Haynes
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2017
The Missing by C. L. Taylor
The Missing
C. L. Taylor
April 2016 Book of the Month. An intriguing and stirring tale, overflowing with family drama. Claire tells her story, which is set...
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/04/2016
The Lie by C. L. Taylor
The Lie
C. L. Taylor
This was no accident... Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2015

Loading other books by C. L. Taylor...


Author Info

Author's Website

cltaylorauthor.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by C. L. Taylor and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools