C. L. Taylor - Author

About the Author

CL Taylor studied for a degree in Psychology at the University of Northumbria, Newcastle and currently works 4 days a week as a Distance Learning Design and Development manager for a London university, looks after her toddler son 3 days a week and squeezes in writing her novels when she should be sleeping.

 

Author photo © Jim Ross

Featured books by C. L. Taylor

The Fear The Sensational New Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestseller, Now in a Brand New Look for 2018

The Fear The Sensational New Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestseller, Now in a Brand New Look for 2018

Author: C. L. Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/03/2018

When Lou Wandsworth ran away to France with her teacher Mike Hughes, she thought he was the love of her life. But Mike wasn't what he seemed and he left her life in pieces. Now 32, Lou discovers that he is involved with teenager Chloe Meadows. Determined to make sure history doesn't repeat itself, she returns home to confront him for the damage he's caused. But Mike is a predator of the worst kind, and as Lou tries to bring him to justice, it's clear that she could once again become his prey... The million copy Sunday Times bestseller returns with a gripping psychological thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Praise for The Fear: `A skewering portrait of obsessive love and psychological manipulation, this book gets under the skin from the outset and won't let you go until you've gasped at THAT ending. This is Taylor's best book yet.' CJ Cooke (author of I Know My Name) `Wow! Such a fast-paced, gripping, tense thriller. My heart was in my mouth at the end. Her best yet!' Claire Douglas (author of Local Girl Missing)

The Escape

The Escape

Author: C. L. Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/03/2017

Praise for C.L. Taylor: 'A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller' Clare Mackintosh 'Absorbing and disturbing' Alex Marwood 'Loved it' Fiona Barton 'Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling' Elizabeth Haynes Look after your daughter's things. And your daughter... When a stranger asks Jo Blackmore for a lift she says yes, then swiftly wishes she hadn't. The stranger knows Jo's name, she knows her husband Max and she's got a glove belonging to Jo's two year old daughter Elise. What begins with a subtle threat swiftly turns into a nightmare as the police, social services and even Jo's own husband turn against her. No one believes that Elise is in danger. But Jo knows there's only one way to keep her child safe - RUN. The Sunday Times bestseller returns with her biggest and best book yet. The perfect read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Clare Mackintosh.

The Lie

The Lie

Author: C. L. Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/04/2015

This was no accident...Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's not really Jane Hughes ...Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist. Five years earlier Jane and her then best friends went on holiday but what should have been the trip of a lifetime rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of the women. Jane has tried to put the past behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed Jane and everything she loves ...

Other books by C. L. Taylor

The Fear The Sensational New Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestseller, Now in a Brand New Look for 2018

The Fear The Sensational New Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestseller, Now in a Brand New Look for 2018

Author: C. L. Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 22/03/2018

When Lou Wandsworth ran away to France with her teacher Mike Hughes, she thought he was the love of her life. But Mike wasn't what he seemed and he left her life in pieces. Now 32, Lou discovers that he is involved with teenager Chloe Meadows. Determined to make sure history doesn't repeat itself, she returns home to confront him for the damage he's caused. But Mike is a predator of the worst kind, and as Lou tries to bring him to justice, it's clear that she could once again become his prey... The million copy Sunday Times bestseller returns with a gripping psychological thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Praise for The Fear: `A skewering portrait of obsessive love and psychological manipulation, this book gets under the skin from the outset and won't let you go until you've gasped at THAT ending. This is Taylor's best book yet.' CJ Cooke (author of I Know My Name) `Wow! Such a fast-paced, gripping, tense thriller. My heart was in my mouth at the end. Her best yet!' Claire Douglas (author of Local Girl Missing)

The Escape

The Escape

Author: C. L. Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/03/2017

Praise for C.L. Taylor: 'A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller' Clare Mackintosh 'Absorbing and disturbing' Alex Marwood 'Loved it' Fiona Barton 'Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling' Elizabeth Haynes Look after your daughter's things. And your daughter... When a stranger asks Jo Blackmore for a lift she says yes, then swiftly wishes she hadn't. The stranger knows Jo's name, she knows her husband Max and she's got a glove belonging to Jo's two year old daughter Elise. What begins with a subtle threat swiftly turns into a nightmare as the police, social services and even Jo's own husband turn against her. No one believes that Elise is in danger. But Jo knows there's only one way to keep her child safe - RUN. The Sunday Times bestseller returns with her biggest and best book yet. The perfect read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Clare Mackintosh.

The Missing The Gripping Psychological Thriller That's Got Everyone Talking...

The Missing The Gripping Psychological Thriller That's Got Everyone Talking...

Author: C. L. Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/05/2016

`The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it' Fiona Barton, Author of THE WIDOW You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. But should you...? `A twisty-turny psychological thriller ... Well-written, pacy and gripping' Fabulous When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire, blames herself. She's not the only one. There isn't a single member of Billy's family that doesn't feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn't until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface. Claire is sure of two things - that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance. A mother's instinct is never wrong. Or is it? Sometimes those closest to us are the ones with the most to hide... I was grabbed by this book from the first page and read the ending with an open mouth. I wish I could unread it so that I could go back and discover it again. Brilliant! Angela Marsons, Author of SILENT SCREAM

The Lie

The Lie

Author: C. L. Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/04/2015

This was no accident...Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's not really Jane Hughes ...Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist. Five years earlier Jane and her then best friends went on holiday but what should have been the trip of a lifetime rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of the women. Jane has tried to put the past behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed Jane and everything she loves ...

The Accident The Bestselling Psychological Thriller

The Accident The Bestselling Psychological Thriller

Author: C. L. Taylor Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/04/2014

`A rollercoaster of a suspense novel with multiple twists' Daily Mail KEEPING THIS SECRET WAS KILLING HER... A gripping psychological thriller about the deadly secrets your children can keep... Sue Jackson has the perfect family but when her teenage daughter Charlotte deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality. Retracing her daughter's steps she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte's diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte's private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter and she's forced to look further, into the depths of her own past. Sue will do anything to protect her daughter. But what if she is the reason that Charlotte is in danger?

Author Info

Author's Website

http://https://cltaylorauthor.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more