Spy Society An AKA Novel

by Robin Benway

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults eBooks of the Month

LoveReading View on Spy Society An AKA Novel

Spy Society is the first title in a new series for teens from Robin Benway. Featuring an intelligent, feisty leading lady in the form of Maggie, and a cast of funny, likeable characters, Also Known As is an encompassing new series that will be sure to hook in teen fans. A perfect segway for readers of Ally Carter, Spy Society brings a new cool spin to the spy story.

Spy Society An AKA Novel Synopsis

Believe it or not, there are some drawbacks to being a 16-year old safecracker, daughter of spies, and member of an organization that fights corruption and wrongdoing around the world. For example: never getting to stay in one place long enough to have friends or a boyfriend, being the only spy ever to have a 10 p.m. curfew, and being sent on assignment to Russia. In the winter.

 

For Maggie Silver, the compensation for the vast inconvenience of being a teenage spy has been avoiding high school and its accompanying cliques, bad lunches, and frustratingly simple security on the lockers. (If it's three digits or less, why even bother?) But when Maggie and her parents are sent to New York on a major assignment, all of that changes. She'll need to attend a private school, avoid the temptation to hack the school's security system, and befriend the aggravatingly cute Jesse Oliver to gain the information she needs to crack the case, all while trying not to blow her cover.

 

The first in a new series from Robin Benway, Also Known As, is the perfect read for fans of The Gallagher Girls.

Spy Society An AKA Novel Press Reviews

"It's smart, laugh-out-loud funny, hugely entertaining…and I can't wait to see what
Maggie & Co. get up to next. Highly recommended to fans of Ally Carter." Kirkus

 

"Fresh and fun" Booklist, starred review

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Summer of Us
One Would Think the Deep
The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree
The Truth About Lies

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781471116742
Publication date: 18/07/2013
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471116742
Publication date: 18th July 2013
Author: Robin Benway
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, eBook Favourites,
Categories: General fiction (Children's / Teenage),

About Robin Benway

Robin Benway is the author of several YA novels, including Audrey, Wait! which was a 2009 ALA Best Book for Young Adults. Benway's books have been published in 16 languages and have won awards and been bestsellers internationally. Formerly a bookseller and book publicist, she lives in Los Angeles.   Photo credit Lovato Images

More About Robin Benway

Share this book