join us on facebook
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Spy Society An AKA Novel by Robin Benway
  

Spy Society An AKA Novel

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

Spy Society is the first title in a new series for teens from Robin Benway. Featuring an intelligent, feisty leading lady in the form of Maggie, and a cast of funny, likeable characters, Also Known As is an encompassing new series that will be sure to hook in teen fans. A perfect segway for readers of Ally Carter, Spy Society brings a new cool spin to the spy story.

Synopsis

Spy Society An AKA Novel by Robin Benway

Believe it or not, there are some drawbacks to being a 16-year old safecracker, daughter of spies, and member of an organization that fights corruption and wrongdoing around the world. For example: never getting to stay in one place long enough to have friends or a boyfriend, being the only spy ever to have a 10 p.m. curfew, and being sent on assignment to Russia. In the winter.

For Maggie Silver, the compensation for the vast inconvenience of being a teenage spy has been avoiding high school and its accompanying cliques, bad lunches, and frustratingly simple security on the lockers. (If it's three digits or less, why even bother?) But when Maggie and her parents are sent to New York on a major assignment, all of that changes. She'll need to attend a private school, avoid the temptation to hack the school's security system, and befriend the aggravatingly cute Jesse Oliver to gain the information she needs to crack the case, all while trying not to blow her cover.

The first in a new series from Robin Benway, Also Known As, is the perfect read for fans of The Gallagher Girls.

Reviews

"It's smart, laugh-out-loud funny, hugely entertaining…and I can't wait to see what
Maggie & Co. get up to next. Highly recommended to fans of Ally Carter." Kirkus

"Fresh and fun" Booklist, starred review

About the Author

Robin Benway

Robin Benway is the author of several YA novels, including Audrey, Wait! which was a 2009 ALA Best Book for Young Adults. Benway's books have been published in 16 languages and have won awards and been bestsellers internationally. Formerly a bookseller and book publicist, she lives in Los Angeles.

Photo credit Lovato Images

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

18th July 2013

Author

Robin Benway

More books by Robin Benway
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.robinbenway.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Format

Paperback
320 pages
Interest Age: From 11 to 99 years

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

ISBN

9781471116742

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools