Search our site
Out of the Blue by Sophie Cameron Read the opening extract of the brand new Sophie Cameron book before its publication on 22/03/2018

Spy Society An AKA Novel by Robin Benway

Spy Society An AKA Novel

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

Spy Society is the first title in a new series for teens from Robin Benway. Featuring an intelligent, feisty leading lady in the form of Maggie, and a cast of funny, likeable characters, Also Known As is an encompassing new series that will be sure to hook in teen fans. A perfect segway for readers of Ally Carter, Spy Society brings a new cool spin to the spy story.


Spy Society An AKA Novel by Robin Benway

Believe it or not, there are some drawbacks to being a 16-year old safecracker, daughter of spies, and member of an organization that fights corruption and wrongdoing around the world. For example: never getting to stay in one place long enough to have friends or a boyfriend, being the only spy ever to have a 10 p.m. curfew, and being sent on assignment to Russia. In the winter.

For Maggie Silver, the compensation for the vast inconvenience of being a teenage spy has been avoiding high school and its accompanying cliques, bad lunches, and frustratingly simple security on the lockers. (If it's three digits or less, why even bother?) But when Maggie and her parents are sent to New York on a major assignment, all of that changes. She'll need to attend a private school, avoid the temptation to hack the school's security system, and befriend the aggravatingly cute Jesse Oliver to gain the information she needs to crack the case, all while trying not to blow her cover.

The first in a new series from Robin Benway, Also Known As, is the perfect read for fans of The Gallagher Girls.


"It's smart, laugh-out-loud funny, hugely entertaining…and I can't wait to see what
Maggie & Co. get up to next. Highly recommended to fans of Ally Carter." Kirkus

"Fresh and fun" Booklist, starred review

About the Author

Robin Benway

Robin Benway is the author of several YA novels, including Audrey, Wait! which was a 2009 ALA Best Book for Young Adults. Benway's books have been published in 16 languages and have won awards and been bestsellers internationally. Formerly a bookseller and book publicist, she lives in Los Angeles.

Photo credit Lovato Images

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

18th July 2013


Robin Benway

More books by Robin Benway
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...


Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd


320 pages
Interest Age: From 11 to 99 years


NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)



I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!


Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper