Never Forget

by Lisa Cutts

Crime / Mystery Debut Books of the Month eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Never Forget

July 2013 Debut of the Month.

Police Officer Lisa Cutts' debut is a complex, chilling, fast-paced story with a shocking twist and introduces us to a brilliantly ballsy new heroine, Detective Constable Nina Foster. After a frenzied stabbing, partners Nina Foster and John Wing find themselves running their first murder investigation but as the investigation continues Nina finds her courage tested and her life threatened. This debut will appeal to fans of Lynda La Plante and Val McDermid. Winner of the Writer’s Retreat competition in 2012 we look forward to more cases for DC Foster.

 

A 'Piece of Passion' by Lisa Cutts' publisher at Myriad Editions, Candida Lacey...

'Never Forget came to our attention when Lisa entered, and won, last year's Writer's Retreat Competition (co-organised by Myriad and West Dean College). We were captivated by her fresh new voice and ability to balance a complicated yet compelling storyline.

It has been thrilling to work with Lisa over the past year and to watch her develop such a riveting police drama from these early chapters. Every aspect of Never Forget has about it a ring of authenticity, informed by Lisa's own day job as a police officer: from the crime scenes to the briefings to the conversations between characters.

And in DC Nina Foster Lisa has created a wonderfully gutsy heroine. She’s someone you'd want to be your friend; a woman who is warm, witty, clever, good at her job and turns out to be very brave too. We are with her every step of the way, enjoying her banter with workmates and her taste for a glass or two of Merlot at the end of a hard day. We fear for her vulnerability and cheer her on as she struggles to overcome inner demons and solve a complex trail of clues that may eventually lead to the murderer.

Never Forget is an exciting, original crime novel. Fast-paced and with a shocking twist, this is a page-turner that will keep you guessing until the very end.'

Never Forget Synopsis

Few kidnap victims grow up to become police officers - but this is exactly what Nina Foster did. With former rescuer DCI Stan McGuire as her mentor and John ('Wingsy') Wing as her partner, she thrives on the pace and banter that goes with the job - until a frenzied stabbing leads to her first murder Investigation. As the body count increases and each new discovery tests her professionalism and courage to the limit, Nina's past comes back to haunt her. A disturbing new development threatens her role in the investigation and endangers her life. And this time DCI Stan McGuire won't be there to save her.

Never Forget Press Reviews

'Never Forget does what crime fiction has never managed to do before - to take the reader directly to the fast-beating heart of a police investigation. Lisa Cutts has a unique voice, one that resonates with the knowledge of years of police work - and in DC Nina Foster, she has created a character so genuine and honest that she feels like your best friend. Never Forget is a complex, chilling and brilliantly clever debut that keeps you guessing to the final, thrilling sentence.'
ELIZABETH HAYNES

If you loved this, you might like these...

Overkill
The Mystery of Three Quarters The New Hercule Poirot Mystery
Symposium
Pieces of Her

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781908434265
Publication date: 11/07/2013
Publisher: Myriad Editions
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781908434265
Publication date: 11th July 2013
Author: Lisa Cutts
Publisher: Myriad Editions
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Debuts of the Month, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Lisa Cutts

Lisa Cutts is the daughter of a former Metropolitan Police officer and obtained her first degree in Law, working in a number of jobs in London and around the South East area, before becoming a police officer herself in 1996. She later achieved a second degree in Applied Criminal Investigation. She lives in Kent with her husband, a retired Police Officer, close to her three step-children and four (soon to be five) step-grandchildren, where she balances working full-time for Kent Police with writing crime fiction. An extract from Never Forget won the Writer's Retreat Competition in 2012.   Author photo © Rob ...

More About Lisa Cutts

More Books By Lisa Cutts

Cover for Remember, Remember by Lisa Cutts
View All Books By Lisa Cutts

Share this book