Buckingham Palace Blues

by James Craig

Part of the Inspector Carlyle Series

Books of the Month - <b>July</b> Crime / Mystery Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Buckingham Palace Blues

August 2012 Book of the Month.

3rd in the series of top-notch London-based crime novels. An abandoned and sexually abused young girl is found in Green Park and she insists she lives in Buckingham Palace. Family man Inspector John Carlyle is justifiably outraged and won’t stop until he catches the perpetrators – or they stop him first. These are addictive reads and like the last two you will want to read it in one sitting.


Inspector Carlyle series:
1. London Calling
2. Never Apologise, Never Explain
3. Buckingham Palace Blues
4. The Circus


Fans of the Inspector Carlyle series who would like to find out about his early years can do so by reading the short ebook, The Enemy Within, which is available in Kindle format. Click here to find out more.

Buckingham Palace Blues Synopsis

When Inspector John Carlyle discovers a disorientated girl in a park near Buckingham Palace, he takes it upon himself to find out who she is and where she's from. His hunt for the identity of this lost girl takes him from Ukrainian gangsters in North London to the lower reaches of the British aristocracy.


If you loved this, you might like these...

Jack of Spies
Jack of Spies
Trust No One
Silesian Station

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781849015851
Publication date: 02/08/2012
Publisher: Robinson Publishing an imprint of Constable and Robinson
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781849015851
Publication date: 2nd August 2012
Author: James Craig
Publisher: Robinson Publishing an imprint of Constable and Robinson
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Genres: Books of the Month, Crime / Mystery, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About James Craig

James Craig worked previously as a journalist and TV producer. Born in Scotland, he has lived and worked in London for thirty years. He supports Liverpool FC.

More About James Craig

More Books By James Craig

Cover for The Circus by James Craig
Cover for Never Apologise, Never Explain by James Craig
Cover for London Calling by James Craig
View All Books By James Craig

Share this book