Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

Search our site
A Country Escape by Katie Fforde Read the opening extract of the brand new Katie Fforde book before its publication on 22/02/2018

Recipe for Love by Sasha Wagstaff
  

Lovereading view...

Delectable food and even more delicious men make for a sizzling Italian escape this summer... Perfect for fans of Fiona Walker and Tilly Bagshawe.

If you like Sasha Wagstaff you might also like to read books by Jo Carnegie, Jilly Cooper and Fiona Walker.

Synopsis

Recipe for Love by Sasha Wagstaff

Summer in a luxurious Italian villa should be a taste of heaven, shouldn't it? Talented, passionate and notoriously private, Italian chef Rocco Disanti never talks to journalists. So why, when Cassia Blake has just three months to organise her wedding, has he suddenly granted her magazine an exclusive, all-access interview? Against Cassia's better judgement, she hands the wedding planning over to her frosty mother-in-law, and flies out to Italy to spend time with Rocco. But Rocco isn't exactly looking forward to Cassia's arrival. Persuaded to do the interview to help publicise his business, he has enough on his plate with his fiery girlfriend, wedding-obsessed sister and fiercely protective grandmother. And now it seems as if someone is trying to sabotage his restaurants too...Cassia's summer in Sorrento is shaping up to be a recipe for disaster. But could it also be a recipe for love?

About the Author

Sasha Wagstaff had a high-flying career in the City before walking away to follow her dream of becoming a writer. She lives with her husband and two daughters in Essex.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st May 2012

Author

Sasha Wagstaff

More books by Sasha Wagstaff
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.sashawagstaff.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Review an imprint of Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
560 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780755378197

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools