Cuckoo

by Julia Crouch

Crime / Mystery Debut Books of the Month eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Cuckoo

December 2011 Debut of the Month.

What a debut! This is an utterly gripping psychological drama about a friend who has it all and offers to help her best friend by letting her move into her perfect life – but you should never welcome a ‘cuckoo into the nest’. A must for fans of Sophie Hannah, Nicci French or Barbara Vine and perfect for reading groups.

 

Sarah Broadhurst

Cuckoo Synopsis

A dark, juicy, deliciously unsettling, read-it-in-one-sitting psychological drama. Rose has it all - the gorgeous children, the husband, the beautiful home. But then her best friend Polly comes to stay. Very soon, Rose's cosy world starts to fall apart at the seams - her baby falls dangerously ill, her husband is distracted - is Polly behind it all? It appears that once you invite Polly into your home, it's very difficult to get her out again...

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Closing date: 06/09/2018

We are giving FIVE lucky people the chance to win SIGNED Hardback copies of Karin Slaughter's latest book, Pieces of Her. The draw closes on the 6th September and the winner will be notified by the 10th September. The latest, thrilling new book from the No.1 Internationally Bestselling Author, Pieces of Her makes you question how well you know your nearest and dearest. Andrea Oliver knows everything about her mother Laura. She knows she's always lived in the small town of Belle Isle; she knows she's a pillar of the community; she knows she's never kept a secret in her life. but she's hiding something... Then one day, a trip to the mall explodes into a shocking act of violence and Andy suddenly sees a completely different side to Laura. and it could destroy them both...

Enter Now

Cuckoo Press Reviews

'Brilliant...truly chilling'
Sophie Hannah

'Very enjoyable; expertly paced and very cleverly ambiguous'
Telegraph

'A tale of slow-burning suspense...Crouch deftly avoids the obvious and builds up a very convincing air of menace in her extremely well-described portrait of family life becoming frayed at the edges with fatal results'
Daily Mail

'A brilliant debut novel...A totally compelling new novel about a woman who helps her best friend after she experiences a tragedy in her life...Gripping stuff...Cuckoo is a riveting and spooky story that keeps your eyes locked in the page and leaves you feeling shaken and out of sorts'
Heat

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Mystery of Three Quarters
He Said/She Said the must-read Richard and Judy Book Club thriller 2018
The Truth and Lies of Ella Black
Deadlier

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780755377992
Publication date: 24/11/2011
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780755377992
Publication date: 24th November 2011
Author: Julia Crouch
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Debuts of the Month, eBook Favourites, Reading Groups, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Julia Crouch

After a drama degree at Bristol University, Julia Crouch spent ten years devising, directing and writing for the theatre. During this time she had twelve plays produced and co-founded Bristol's Public Parts Theatre Company. She lives in Brighton with her husband, the actor and playwright Tim Crouch, and their three children. Cuckoo is her first novel.

More About Julia Crouch

More Books By Julia Crouch

Cover for The Long Fall by Julia Crouch
Cover for The Long Fall by Julia Crouch
Cover for Every Vow You Break by Julia Crouch
View All Books By Julia Crouch

Share this book