Megan Miranda - Author

About the Author

Megan Miranda is the author of the young adult novels Fracture, Hysteria, Vengeance, and Soulprint. All the Missing Girls is her debut adult novel. Megan lives in North Carolina, with her husband and two children. Find Megan on Instagram.

Author photo © Christine Watley

 

 

 

Featured books by Megan Miranda

Other books by Megan Miranda

The Perfect Stranger A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn

The Perfect Stranger A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn

Author: Megan Miranda Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/07/2018

What happens when your best friend becomes your worst nightmare... Having reached a dead end in Boston, failed journalist Leah Stevens needs a change. When she runs into an old friend, Emmy Grey, who is moving to rural Pennsylvania, Leah decides to join her. But their fresh start is quickly threatened when a woman with an eerie resemblance to Leah is assaulted by the lake, and Emmy disappears days later. Determined to find Emmy, Leah helps Detective Kyle Donovan to investigate her friend's life for clues. But with no friends, family or digital footprint, the police begin to suspect that there is no Emmy Grey. Forced to question her version of reality and to save herself, Leah must uncover the truth - no matter how dark or terrible it may be...

Fragments of the Lost

Fragments of the Lost

Author: Megan Miranda Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/04/2018

A suspenseful psychological YA mystery; perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why. ----------------------- Jessa Whitworth needs to uncover the truth about her ex-boyfriend's death. She didn't belong in Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny she was everywhere. Even in the dragonfly necklace in his jeans pocket... the one she gave him to look after on that day. His family blame her for his death, but still make her box up his room. As she packs up his life, piece by piece, memories are triggered that make Jessa realise Caleb may not have been how she remembers. Did she ever really know him at all? And what really happened the night he died?

Fragments of the Lost

Fragments of the Lost

Author: Megan Miranda Format: eBook Release Date: 07/12/2017

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Fragments of the Lost by Megan Miranda, read by Erin Spencer. Jessa Whitworth knew she didnt belong in her ex-boyfriend Calebs room. But she couldnt deny that she was everywhere - in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day. His mother asked her to pack up his things - even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together. But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Calebs life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all. Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Calebs accident. What really happened on the night he died?

Fragments of the Lost

Fragments of the Lost

Author: Megan Miranda Format: eBook Release Date: 14/11/2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why.Jessa Whitworth knew she didn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny that she was everywhere--in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day.His mother asked her to pack up his things--even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all. Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge?Praise for Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls:"e;This thriller's all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one."e; --TheSkimm"e;Fast-paced and frightening."e; --Refinery29"e;[The] perfect read for thriller fans."e; --Bustle.com

All the Missing Girls

All the Missing Girls

Author: Megan Miranda Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/03/2017

It's been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared without trace. Then a letter from her father arrives - 'I need to talk to you. That girl. I saw that girl.' Has her father's dementia worsened, or has he really seen Corinne? Returning home, Nicolette must finally face what happened on that terrible night all those years ago. Then, another young woman goes missing, almost to the day of the anniversary of when Corinne vanished. And like ten years ago, the whole town is a suspect. Told backwards - Day 15 to Day 1 - Nicolette works to unravel the truth, revealing shocking secrets about her friends, her family, and what really happened to Corinne. Like nothing you've ever read before, All the Missing Girls is a brilliantly plotted debut thriller that will leave you breathless.

All the Missing Girls

All the Missing Girls

Author: Megan Miranda Format: eBook Release Date: 28/06/2016

Like the spellbinding psychological suspense in The Girl on the Train and Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Mirandas novel is a nail-biting, breathtaking story about the disappearances of two young womena decade aparttold in reverse.Its been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared from Cooley Ridge without a trace. Back again to tie up loose ends and care for her ailing father, Nic is soon plunged into a shocking drama that reawakens Corinnes case and breaks open old wounds long since stitched. The decade-old investigation focused on Nic, her brother Daniel, boyfriend Tyler, and Corinnes boyfriend Jackson. Since then, only Nic has left Cooley Ridge. Daniel and his wife, Laura, are expecting a baby; Jackson works at the town bar; and Tyler is dating Annaleise Carter, Nics younger neighbor and the groups alibi the night Corinne disappeared. Then, within days of Nics return, Annaleise goes missing. Told backwardsDay 15 to Day 1from the time Annaleise goes missing, Nic works to unravel the truth about her younger neighbors disappearance, revealing shocking truths about her friends, her family, and what really happened to Corinne that night ten years ago. Like nothing youve ever read before, All the Missing Girls delivers in all the right ways. With twists and turns that lead down dark alleys and dead ends, you may think youre walking a familiar path, but then Megan Miranda turns it all upside down and inside out and leaves us wondering just how far we would be willing to go to protect those we love.

The Safest Lies

The Safest Lies

Author: Megan Miranda Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/06/2016

Soulprint

Soulprint

Author: Megan Miranda Format: Paperback Release Date: 12/02/2015

Alina Chase has spent her entire life in confinement. With the science of soul-printing now a reality, she is 'protected' for her own safety - and the safety of others - because her soul has done terrible things ... or so she's told. When Alina finally breaks out of prison, helped by a group of people with unclear motives, she begins to uncover clues left by her past life that only she can decipher. And she may not be as innocent as she once believed. Can Alina change her future, or is she fated to repeat her past and face the consequences? Perfect for fans of Sophie McKenzie.

Fracture

Fracture

Author: Megan Miranda Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/02/2014

When Decker found Delaney kissing his best friend Carson, he told himself that it meant nothing. But then Carson calls to Delaney from across the vast frozen lake. Jealous, Decker insists they walk over the fragile ice. Halfway, he leaves her there . . . Ten minutes without air, Delaney will be dead. Decker pulls her out of the icy waters after eleven. Delaney is alive, but now she is drawn to those who are dying . . . and to stranger, Troy - someone Decker should see as a threat.

Vengeance

Vengeance

Author: Megan Miranda Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/02/2014

When Decker drags his best friend Delaney's lifeless body out of the frozen lake, he makes a deal: Anyone but her. Everyone but her. The lake releases her. It takes another . . . All their friends blame Delaney for Carson's death. But Decker knows the truth: Delaney is drawn to those who are dying, and she would have tried to help Carson. Or so Decker believes until a body lies in front of him in a pool of water on his kitchen floor. Until he sees in Delaney's eyes that she knew this would happen too - and she said nothing. Until he realises it isn't the lake that is looking for revenge - Delaney is part of someone else's plan. This powerful and emotionally charged psychological thriller follows Megan Miranda's stunning debut Fracture.

Hysteria

Hysteria

Author: Megan Miranda Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/02/2013

Mallory's life is falling apart. Her boyfriend was stabbed. He bled to death in her kitchen. Mallory was the one who stabbed him. But she can't remember what happened that night. She only remembers the fear . . . When Mallory's parents send her away to a boarding school, she thinks she can escape the gossip and the threats. But someone, or something, has followed her. There's the hand that touches her shoulder when she's drifting off to sleep. A voice whispering her name. And everyone knows what happened. So when a pupil is found dead, Mallory's name is on their lips. Her past can be forgotten but it's never gone. Can Mallory live with that?

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.meganmiranda.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Megan Miranda on Facebook