Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

A Village Deception

by Rebecca Shaw

Part of the Turnham Malpas Series

Books of the Month eBooks of the Month Family Drama Relationship Stories Sagas and Romance

LoveReading View on A Village Deception

October 2011 Book of the Month.

Village life, gossip and scandal continue in the 15th Turnham Malpas saga. This time a handsome and charming newcomer brings mixed fortunes to the village. Highly readable cozy but not too sweet.


Turnham Malpas series:
1. The New Rector
2. Talk of the Village
3. Village Matters
4. The Village Show
5. Village Secrets
6. Scandal in the Village
7. Village Gossip
8. Trouble in the Village
9. A Village Dilemma
10. Intrigue in the Village
11. Whispers In The Village
12. A Village Feud
13. The Village Green Affair
14. The Village Newcomers
15. A Village Deception


A Village Deception Synopsis

When Harry Dickenson arrives in Turnham Malpas, the warm welcome he receives convinces him to stay. Handsome and charming, Harry quickly earns his place in rural life. But despite his outward friendliness, Harry is a troubled man, hiding memories of a tragic past from which he is desperate to escape. Just as Harry finds some measure of peace, he encounters the one woman in the village likely to turn any man's head. Soon, Harry is caught in an obsessive love that threatens to ruin everything that he has accomplished - and reveal his shocking secret to all. But Harry isn't the only man in the village to fall head-over-heels. Paddy Cleary, the shy gardener, is smitten. But will Paddy find the confidence to reveal his true feelings? And will the young lady return his affections? The villagers must wait and watch, hoping the burgeoning friendship will lead to something more...

A Village Deception Press Reviews

'The stage is set for conflict, romance and revelations in this affectionate and beguiling tale of rural community love and losses'

If you loved this, you might like these...

Rag-and-Bone Christmas
The Cockney Angel
This Time Next Year
My One True North

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781409120735
Publication date: 29/09/2011
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781409120735
Publication date: 29th September 2011
Author: Rebecca Shaw
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 288 pages
Genres: Books of the Month, eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Relationship Stories, Sagas and Romance,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Rebecca Shaw

Rebecca Shaw was a former school teacher and the bestselling author of many novels. She lived with her husband in a beautiful Dorset village where she found plenty of inspiration for her stories about rural life. Rebecca sadly passed away in 2015.

More About Rebecca Shaw

More Books By Rebecca Shaw

Cover for Village Fortunes by Rebecca Shaw
Cover for Village Rumours by Rebecca Shaw
Cover for The Village Newcomers by Rebecca Shaw
View All Books By Rebecca Shaw

Share this book