Christmas at Lobster Bay

by Annie Robertson

Relationship Stories Family Drama eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of Christmas at Lobster Bay

Set in a Scottish guesthouse, this sweet and soothing Christmas romance celebrates community and friendship.

A nourishing and engaging Christmas relationship story with friendship at its heart. This is the sequel to The Guesthouse at Lobster Bay, Emma is now in a relationship and looking for a challenge, however a demanding build project just before Christmas might be a step too far. While Emma is the lead, this almost tips into an ensemble piece with a number of interesting smaller stories sitting within the main plot. I particularly adored Peggy, the 81 year old cook at The Guesthouse, her character adds a lovely edge. And then of course there are the dogs, I always love the addition of man’s best friend! Speaking of friends, as Emma stumbles into trouble, the importance of friendships sits as a central theme within this story. While the overall tone is happy and bright, Annie Robertson has several thought-provoking subjects awaiting your perusal. If you’re looking for a warming, reassuring wrap-you-up-in-a-festive-hug read, then I’d recommend adding Christmas at Lobster Bay to your list.

Liz Robinson

Christmas at Lobster Bay Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Katie Fforde, this cosy, uplifting read full of fun, festivities and romance is the perfect way to beat the winter blues. 

When Emma and Aidan decide to expand The Guesthouse at Lobster Bay, Emma feels certain it's the project she needs to develop her beautiful retreat, and to keep her and Aidan together. She has three months to complete the project before her guests arrive for a sumptuous Christmas break. But unforeseen problems soon turn her and her loved ones into festive humbugs. Unexpected structural problems, the arrival of a long-term guest, and an errant puppy who is determined to chew her way through every piece of pipe and furniture, push Emma and Aidan to their limit, and it's not long before cracks begin to show in their relationship.

Determined not to give up, Emma pushes on. But when a winter storm blows in, work grinds to a halt, pushing Emma and Aidan to the brink. As Emma battles to keep her dream alive, will it be at the expense of her relationship? And will she eventually, with the help of her friends, finish the house and welcome her guests, with carolling and good cheer, to Christmas at Lobster Bay?

Reader praise for The Guesthouse at Lobster Bay;

'A wonderful escapist tale about friendship, family, love and new beginnings'

'A fab read, really enjoyed it'

'Laughs and tears galore with a gorgeous, heart-warming ending'

'I couldn't stop reading it'

'It was such a wonderful escape'

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781787396227
Publication date: 4th November 2021
Author: Annie Robertson
Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Collections:
Primary Genre Romantic Fiction
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

What To Read After Christmas at Lobster Bay

The Christmas Bookshop
The Twelve Wishes of Christmas
A Special Cornish Christmas
Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop

Annie Robertson Press Reviews

'Such a heartwarming book it made me wish I could book into Emma's guesthouse myself!' -- Sue Moorcroft

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781787396227
Publication date: 04/11/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Annie Robertson

Annie Robertson is pen name for Nora Brown, the author of four romantic novels, including My Mamma Mia Summer, My Mamma Mia Christmas, Four Weddings and a Festival and When Harry Met Sally Again. She recently bought her own guesthouse in a beautiful coastal town in Scotland, which was the inspiration for the new Lobster Bay series.

More About Annie Robertson

More Books By Annie Robertson

Christmas at Lobster Bay
Christmas at Lobster Bay
Christmas at Lobster Bay
View All Books By Annie Robertson

Share this book