LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

A Million Dreams

by Dani Atkins

eBooks of the Month Family Drama Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on A Million Dreams

What a gorgeously emotional and heart-warming read this is. Two women linked by an event that occurred eight years ago, find themselves at the centre of storm that could change their worlds forever, both will fight for what they believe in. The first chapter slams with impact. Oh Dani Atkins, you really know how to make me cry! In the very best possible way of course, with a heart full of emotion and feeling and wonder. The words reached inside me, made me ponder, and truly affected me. The characters are so engaging, the ups and downs so accessible. This is a relationship story with real personality, yes there is some anguish along the way, there is also plenty of hope, love, and feel-good too. I chose the hardback as one of my Liz Robinson Picks of the Month. If you choose to read A Million Dreams, and I really hope you do, I’ll just leave this here… have some tissues close to hand.

Liz Robinson

A Million Dreams Synopsis

Beth Brandon always dreamed of owning a florists, but today the bouquets of peonies and bright spring flowers are failing to calm her nerves. Because today, Beth has a life-changing decision to share with her husband.

Izzy Vaughan thought she and her husband would stay together forever, but sometime last year, their love began to fade. They both find such joy in their young son Noah - but is he enough to keep them together?

Eight years ago, something happened to these two women. Something that is about to bring them together in a way no one thought possible...

Thought-provoking, emotional and uplifting, this is a gripping love story for fans of Jojo Moyes and Alice Peterson.

A Million Dreams Press Reviews

'Draws you in from the first page but be prepared to have some tissues to hand as you are taken on an emotional rollercoaster ... This is not one to be missed if you love a romance with a twist' My Weekly.

'Atkins writes with immediacy and compassion, humanising a storyline whose many plot twists might otherwise seem sensationalist' Mail on Sunday.

'Beautifully written ... A simultaneously heartbreaking and uplifting tale of love, loss and sacrifice' Heat.

'A breathless read of hope, resilience and, above all, generosity. As ever Dani Atkins has the magic touch to deliver an emotional punch with both empathy and finesse - you will not only adore this book, I'll wager that you'll never forget it' Penny Parkes.

'With a heart-stopping premise, this beautiful story about motherhood and a very modern dilemma had me gripped' Catherine Isaac.

'A true love story, written by a mother's heart' Milly Johnson.

'Powerful. Ruthlessly honest. Hauntingly moving. The characters ripped my heart wide open in this beautiful story about love and loss and heart-rending choices. Dani Atkins does not shy away from asking tough questions, and her answers are ones that will make you weep. Intense and emotional, I loved every moment of it' Kate Furnivall.

'A captivating story which packs an emotional punch' Heidi Swain.

'A gorgeous story with a perfect ending ... Heart-breaking' Faith Hogan.

'A beautifully told story about a careless mistake that changes the lives of everyone involved ... Deeply moving' Ella Harper.

'I loved A Million Dreams. It's a beautiful, touching story of fierce maternal love, sacrifice and second chances. I was emotionally invested from the very first page, rooting for both Izzy and Beth, and the ending left tears in my eyes. Dani has done it yet again: a stunning heartfelt novel, and in my opinion, her best yet' Alice Peterson.

'Have your tissues at the ready for this tear jerker of a read' Closer.

'Emotionally intelligent, absorbingly rich ... Atkins is a brilliant writer who has created wonderful characters' Daily Mail.

'A beautiful romance with a twist' Woman. 'Heart-breaking, brilliant' Sun.

'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch' Heat.

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Wedding at the Beach Hut
The Secret Seaside Escape
The Happy Ever After Playlist
The Dark Side

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781789546187
Publication date: 07/05/2020
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781789546163
Publication date: 14/11/2019
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781789546187
Publication date: 7th May 2020
Author: Dani Atkins
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Romance,

About Dani Atkins

Dani Atkins was born in London in 1958, and grew up in North London. She moved to rural Hertfordshire in 1985, where she has lived in a small village ever since with her family. Although Dani has been writing for fun all her life, Fractured was her first novel. She has since written The Story of Us and Our Song. Below is a Q & A with this author. Please tell us a little bit about what inspired Our Song …The first germ of an idea came as quite a disquieting thought.  I was thinking randomly about how many women (...

More About Dani Atkins

More Books By Dani Atkins

Cover for A Million Dreams by Dani Atkins
Cover for This Love by Dani Atkins
Cover for Our Song by Dani Atkins
View All Books By Dani Atkins

Share this book