Katie Marsh - Author

About the Author

Katie Marsh lives in south west London with her husband and daughter. As well as writing novels she has a career in healthcare, and My Everything was inspired by the bravery of the patients she met while working in stroke services. Katie loves strong coffee, the feel of a blank page and stealing her husband's toast. You can follow her on Twitter @marshisms.

 

Author photo © Sarah Legge Photography

Featured books by Katie Marsh

Other books by Katie Marsh

The Rest of Me the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything

The Rest of Me the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything

Author: Katie Marsh Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/07/2018

'I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear. A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it.' Amanda Jennings 'Katie Marsh writes achingly beautiful, life-affirming stories that break your heart and refuel your hope' Miranda Dickinson. ******* Alex Fox knows there are lots of things she should be. She should be the perfect wife to her chronically ill husband Sam, and the perfect mother to their two daughters. She should be excelling in her high-stress job. And she should be completing the demanding to-do lists she makes to keep herself on track. Even if, just sometimes, she doesn't have time to breathe. When Sam's condition worsens and Alex donates a kidney to save his life, her carefully scheduled existence starts to unravel - eventually forcing her to face up to a past that she has buried for years. As the family she has fought so hard for threatens to fall apart, can Alex finally confront the mistakes that have shaped her - and rediscover what is most important in life? The Rest of Me is an emotional and uplifting story which will make you laugh, cry and hug the people you love a little bit tighter. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse. **** What readers are saying about The Rest of Me: 'This heart-wrenching tale was one of the best I've come across. A beautiful book, an un-put-downable one, which will stay with me awhile.' Goodreads, 5 stars 'Sensitive and thought-provoking... I adored it' - Netgalley, 5 stars 'This book is amazing from the start...beautifully written with real life issues that I could relate to. I definitely recommend this is a top read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars 'Katie's best book yet - I absolutely LOVED it!' - Goodreads, 5 stars 'A proper tear jerker. [It] showed that family, love and pulling together in times of trouble really does help you pull through almost any crisis. Tissues needed throughout.' - Amazon, 5 stars 'A really engaging and emotive book, which kept me hooked. Highly recommended read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars 'Another excellent book from Katie Marsh. A thought-provoking and emotional read. Thoroughly recommended.' Netgalley, 5 stars 'An uplifting book which had me gripped throughout' - Netgalley

The Rest of Me the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything

The Rest of Me the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything

Author: Katie Marsh Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/04/2018

'Katie Marsh writes achingly beautiful, life-affirming stories that break your heart and refuel your hope' - Miranda Dickinson. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse. Alex Fox knows there are lots of thing she should be. She should be the perfect wife to her chronically ill husband Sam, and the perfect mother to their two daughters. She should be excelling in her high-stress job. And she should be completing the demanding to-do lists she makes to keep herself on track. Even if, just sometimes, she doesn't have time to breathe. When Sam's condition worsens and Alex donates a kidney to save his life, her carefully scheduled existence starts to unravel. The operation leads to unexpected complications, putting a strain on Alex's marriage and her relationship with her children - and eventually forcing her to face up to a past that she has buried for years. As the family she has fought so hard for threatens to fall apart, can Alex finally confront her imperfections and the mistakes that have shaped her - and rediscover what is most important in life? The Rest of Me is an emotional and uplifting story which will make you laugh, cry and hug the people you love a little bit tighter.

This Beautiful Life: the emotional and uplifting novel from the #1 bestseller

This Beautiful Life: the emotional and uplifting novel from the #1 bestseller

Author: Katie Marsh Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/07/2017

'An emotional rollercoaster of a read... profoundly touching and moving'- Daily Express. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. Abi has been given the second chance she never expected: she's in remission. Now she's trying to get her life - and her family - back on track after facing the worst. But it's hard to trust in happiness again, and reconnecting with her husband John proves more challenging than she thought. Can you really go back to 'normal' after thinking you're going to lose one another? With Abi's son Seb struggling with a secret of his own, the three of them are in danger of falling apart just when they need each other most. But how do you pick up the pieces of a family still suffering emotional shockwaves? And can Abi bring the people she loves most in the world back together again... before it's too late? *** **What readers are saying about This Beautiful Life** 'Stunning, filled with emotion...one of my favourite books of 2017!' - Off the Shelf Books 'A breathtaking read that will break your heart' 'A beautiful, soaring story...highly, HIGHLY recommended!' 'I loved every word... a wonderful, wonderful book' 'Heartbreaking, real and unforgettable - the characters feel like friends or close family' 'Honest and powerful' 'Will stay in my mind for a long time to come. This author has really touched my heart' 'I devoured every page; an utter delight'

A Life Without You: a gripping and emotional page-turner about love and family secrets

A Life Without You: a gripping and emotional page-turner about love and family secrets

Author: Katie Marsh Format: Paperback Release Date: 12/07/2016

'A heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel' - Isabelle Broom. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse. Can you ever outrun the past? It's Zoe's wedding day. She's about to marry Jamie, the love of her life. Then a phone call comes out of the blue, with the news that her mum Gina has been arrested. Zoe must make an impossible decision: should she leave her own wedding to help? Zoe hasn't seen Gina for years, blaming her for the secret that she's been running from ever since she was sixteen. Now, Gina is back in her life, but she's very different to the mum Zoe remembers. Slowly but surely, Gina is losing her memory. As she struggles to cope with Gina's illness, can Zoe face up to the terrible events of years ago and find her way back to the people she loves? A Life Without You is a stirring and poignant novel about the power of the past - and the possibilities of the future. *What readers are saying about A Life Without You:* 'A story that will evoke every emotion that lurks within your heart and pull each string firmly. Devastating is the perfect word, yet it is also beautiful and passionate and exquisitely written.' 'This novel made me sob, and it made me smile. It's a gorgeous, beautiful and evocative novel about love, hope and forgiveness.' - Amazon reader, 5 stars 'Superbly written. Tender & poignant. Five star read.' 'I loved A Life Without You! Snotty tears, but a smile on my face and also in my heart. Just perfect.' 'Katie Marsh has touched my heart. She is a hidden gem within the world of fiction and I cannot recommend her books enough. I will be shouting about this book to everyone who will listen. A Life Without You is not to missed.' 'It made me sob, and it made me smile. Gorgeous, just gorgeous, beautiful and evocative novel about love, hope and forgiveness.' 'Makes you feel warm inside, but also absolutely breaks your heart... totally beautiful and uplifting.' 'A stunning and compassionate story of family, forgiveness and unconditional love... will remain forever in my heart' 'Very touching... I couldn't put it down!'

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more