Endgame

by Daniel Cole

Part of the A Ragdoll Book Series

Crime and Mystery Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading Expert Review of Endgame

This is the final book in Daniel Cole's Ragdoll series. As mentioned in Cole's letter to the reader, for this one you really will benefit from reading Ragdoll and Hangman. The plot kicks off in the immediate aftermath of Hangman too, it might also be a good idea to have a refresh, but I didn't find it absolutely necessary.

After what feels like forever, police detectives Wolf and Baxter are finally back! This time they're working on a case much closer to home. A Christie-esque mystery ensues - a completely sealed room with no way out and only one set of prints on the gun. Is it suicide as it first appears, or something more?

This book highlights some of the best aspects of the previous books: the characters. Wolf's wonderful and hilarious (if somewhat misplaced) sense of humour and Baxter and her endearing standoffishness remained. I felt like I was greeting them as old friends. 

This is simply an amazing end to one of the best series I've read in recent years and is a must-read for all crime fans. I'm heartbroken that the series is over, but I know I will return to read it again and again.

Charlotte Walker

Endgame Synopsis

A locked room. A dead body. A secret that went to the grave.

When retired police officer Finlay Shaw is found dead in a locked room, everyone thinks it's suicide. But disgraced detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes isn't so sure.

Together with his former partner Detective Emily Baxter and private detective Edmunds, Wolf's team begin to dig into Shaw's early days on the beat. Was Shaw as innocent as he seemed? Or is there more to his past than he'd ever let on?

But not everyone wants Wolf back - and as his investigation draws him ever deeper into police corruption, it will not only be his career on the line - but the lives of those he holds closest as well...

The explosive new thriller from the Sunday Times and international bestseller, perfect for fans of Fiona Cummins and Helen Fields.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781409168867
Publication date: 23rd January 2020
Author: Daniel Cole
Publisher: Trapeze an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Collections: 90+ books that dare you to take a walk on the dark side.,
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:

What To Read After Endgame

Dead If You Don't
The Appeal
The Damage Done Inspector Mclean 6
The Quaker

Daniel Cole Press Reviews

'Brilliant' M.J. Arlidge 'Exciting' Linwood Barclay

 

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781409168867
Publication date: 23/01/2020
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781409168843
Publication date: 05/09/2019
Format: Hardback

View All Editions

About Daniel Cole

At 33 years old, Daniel Cole has worked as a paramedic, an RSPCA officer and most recently for the RNLI, driven by an intrinsic need to save people or perhaps just a guilty conscience about the number of characters he kills off in his writing. He currently lives in sunny Bournemouth and can usually be found down the beach when he ought to be writing book two instead.

More About Daniel Cole

More Books By Daniel Cole

Endgame
Endgame
Endgame
View All Books By Daniel Cole

Share this book