Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Daniel Cole - Author

About the Author

At 33 years old, Daniel Cole has worked as a paramedic, an RSPCA officer and most recently for the RNLI, driven by an intrinsic need to save people or perhaps just a guilty conscience about the number of characters he kills off in his writing. He currently lives in sunny Bournemouth and can usually be found down the beach when he ought to be writing book two instead.

Featured books by Daniel Cole

Other books by Daniel Cole

Hangman

Hangman

Author: Daniel Cole Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/11/2018

DCI EMILY BAXTER FACES HER TOUGHEST CHALLENGE YET... HOW DO YOU CATCH A KILLER WHO IS ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD? An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and Jo Nesbo. Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as the cases she investigates. ************** A body is found hanging from Brooklyn Bridge, the word 'BAIT' carved into the chest. In London a copycat killer strikes, branded with the word 'PUPPET', forcing DCI Emily Baxter into an uneasy partnership with the detectives on the case, Special Agents Rouche and Curtis. Each time they trace a suspect, the killer is one step ahead. With the body count rising on both sides of the Atlantic, can they learn to trust each other and identify who is holding the strings before it is too late? ************** CRIME READERS ARE GRIPPED BY HANGMAN: 'What a thrill! This book grabbed me from the beginning'- Netgalley reviewer 'I could not put down this book' - Netgalley reviewer 'A cracking thriller, fast-paced and gripping' - Netgalley reviewer 'Baxter was a brilliantly well written character' - Amazon reviewer 'I love Baxter's sass!' - Amazon reviewer

Hangman

Hangman

Author: Daniel Cole Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/03/2018

The new thriller from the bestselling author of Ragdoll A detective with no one to trust A killer with nothing to lose 18 months after the 'Ragdoll' murders, a body is found hanging from Brooklyn Bridge, the word 'BAIT' carved into the chest. In London a copycat killer strikes, branded with the word 'PUPPET', forcing DCI Emily Baxter into an uneasy partnership with the detectives on the case, Special Agents Rouche and Curtis. Each time they trace a suspect, the killer is one step ahead. With the body count rising on both sides of the Atlantic, can they learn to trust each other and identify who is holding the strings before it is too late?

Ragdoll

Ragdoll

Author: Daniel Cole Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/07/2017

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER 'Superb thriller writing.' Peter Robinson 'A brilliant, breathless thriller' M.J. Arlidge 'A high concept solution to a mystery' Sophie Hannah A body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together, nicknamed by the press as the 'Ragdoll'. Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective Emily Baxter. The 'Ragdoll Killer' taunts the police by releasing a list of names to the media, and the dates on which he intends to murder them. With six people to save, can Fawkes and Baxter catch a killer when the world is watching their every move? Translated into over 30 languages, RAGDOLL is a quality, rocket-paced thriller with twists and turns you won't see coming. For readers of Jo Nesbo. You will not stop talking about this book. What everyone is saying about RAGDOLL: 'A star is born. Killer plot. Killer pace. Twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy.' Simon Toyne '...the best debut I've ever read.' Rachel Abbott 'This book kept me captivated, my heart pumping and guessing to the very end!' NetGalley reviewer '...a rollercoaster of a thriller.' NetGalley reviewer '...one of the most well written crime thrillers I have ever read' NetGalley reviewer 'A very well written debut novel which had all the twists and turns and intrigue that you need.' NetGalley reviewer 'Totally unputdownable' NetGalley Reviewer

Ragdoll - Dein letzter Tag

Ragdoll - Dein letzter Tag

Author: Daniel Cole Format: eBook Release Date: 27/03/2017

Ein Killer versetzt die ganze Stadt in Angst. Dein Name steht auf seiner Liste. Mit dem Datum deines Todes. Dein letzter Tag ist nah. Und fliehen ist zwecklos. Atemberaubender Stoff fr Serien-Fans: der Auftakt zur Thriller-Reihe von Daniel Cole!

Ragdoll

Ragdoll

Author: Daniel Cole Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/02/2017

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'Superb thriller writing.' Peter Robinson 'A brilliant, breathless thriller' M.J. Arlidge 'A high concept solution to a mystery' Sophie Hannah A body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together, nicknamed by the press as the 'Ragdoll'. Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective Emily Baxter. The 'Ragdoll Killer' taunts the police by releasing a list of names to the media, and the dates on which he intends to murder them. With six people to save, can Fawkes and Baxter catch a killer when the world is watching their every move? Watch out for the next book in the Ragdoll Book crime thriller series The Sky is Falling

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more