Liar Liar Di Helen Grace

by M. J. Arlidge

Part of the Detective Inspector Helen Grace Series

Books of the Month - <b>August</b> Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Liar Liar Di Helen Grace

September 2015 Book of the Month.

The fourth DI Helen Grace crime thriller is a gritty, gutsy and gloriously enthralling read. This novel can be read without prior knowledge of the Southampton based team as there is only a small amount of background information included, however Eeny Meeny, would be the best introduction to the series. Fires are being started, people are dying and the police need to find the links, before they can even start to piece together a horrific set of crimes. DI Grace and her policing team have their vulnerabilities, Helen Grace in particular understands emotional and physical pain and so is perfectly placed to read the nuances and silences that otherwise may be missed. Each short sharp chapter changes focus, keeping you on your toes and thirsty for more. M.J. Arlidge continually spins this powerful story, leaving you teetering on the edge of knowledge and understanding. Liar Liar is fast moving, tenacious and assured, the last chapter also releases a tantalising piece of information concerning the complicated yet intriguing DI Helen Grace. ~ Liz Robinson

Liz Robinson

Liar Liar Di Helen Grace Synopsis

Liar Liar is the fourth gripping novel in the DI Helen Grace series by Sunday Times bestselling author M J Arlidge, author of Eeny Meeny - a Summer 2014 Richard and Judy book club pick - Pop Goes the Weasel, and The Doll's House. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Mo Hayder, Liar Liar showcases all the hallmarks of Arlidge's taut and rapid-fire writing including his protagonist DI Helen Grace and the Southampton based team. Faced with yet another ruthless serial killer, one with a penchant for pyromania, DI Helen Grace is an unwilling participant in a race against this new sadistic combatant.

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Closing date: 06/09/2018

We are giving FIVE lucky people the chance to win SIGNED Hardback copies of Karin Slaughter's latest book, Pieces of Her. The draw closes on the 6th September and the winner will be notified by the 10th September. The latest, thrilling new book from the No.1 Internationally Bestselling Author, Pieces of Her makes you question how well you know your nearest and dearest. Andrea Oliver knows everything about her mother Laura. She knows she's always lived in the small town of Belle Isle; she knows she's a pillar of the community; she knows she's never kept a secret in her life. but she's hiding something... Then one day, a trip to the mall explodes into a shocking act of violence and Andy suddenly sees a completely different side to Laura. and it could destroy them both...

Enter Now

Liar Liar Di Helen Grace Press Reviews

Praise For M J Arlidge:

'This is going to be as big as Jo Nesbo' -- Judy Finnigan

'Detective Inspector Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years' -- Jeffery Deaver

'Taut, fast-paced, truly excellent Sun DI Helen Grace is a genuinely fresh heroine ... Arlidge weaves together a tapestry that chills to the bone' Daily Mail

'M. J. Arlidge has created a genuinely fresh heroine in DI Helen Grace' Daily Mail

'Chilling stuff' Fabulist

'A chilling read' My Weekly

'Page-turningly chilling' The Times

'A grisly, gripping thriller' Sunday Mirror

If you loved this, you might like these...

Sweet Heart
Dead If You Don't
Persons Unknown
Little Secrets

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781405919210
Publication date: 10/09/2015
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405919210
Publication date: 10th September 2015
Author: M. J. Arlidge
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Genres: Books of the Month, Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About M. J. Arlidge

M.J. Arlidge has worked in television for the last fifteen years specializing in high-end drama production, including prime-time crime serials Torn, The Little House and, most recently, Undeniable. Currently writing for the hit BBC series Silent Witness, Arlidge is also piloting original crime series for both UK and US networks. In 2015 his audio exclusive Six Degrees of Assassination was a number one bestseller. His debut thriller, Eeny Meeny was the UK's bestselling crime debut of 2014. It was followed by the bestselling Pop Goes the Weasel and The Doll's House. Liar Liar is the fourth DI Helen Grace thriller. Author ...

More About M. J. Arlidge

More Books By M. J. Arlidge

Cover for Little Boy Blue by M. J. Arlidge
Cover for Little Boy Blue by M. J. Arlidge
Cover for The Doll's House Di Helen Grace by M. J. Arlidge
View All Books By M. J. Arlidge

Share this book