twitter lyrebird paypal granchester Maxim Jakubowskis Selection

Dilly Court Book and Novel

Dilly Court - Author


Dilly Court grew up in North-east London and began her career in television, writing scripts for commercials. She is married with two grown-up children and four grandchildren, and now lives in Dorset on the beautiful Jurassic Coast with her husband. She is the author of seventeen novels and also writes under the name of Lily Baxter.

If you like Dilly Court you might also like to read books by Val Wood, Lily Baxter and Anna Jacobs.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Dilly Court

The Button Box by Dilly Court
The Button Box
Dilly Court
The new heartwarming novel from Sunday Times bestselling author, Dilly Court.
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/06/2017
The Best of Sisters by Dilly Court
The Best of Sisters
Dilly Court
Twelve-year-old Eliza Bragg has known little in life but the cold, comfortless banks of the Thames. Living above her uncle's chandlery she has grown accustomed to a life of penury and servitude, her only comfort the love and protection of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 18/05/2017
The Christmas Card by Dilly Court
The Christmas Card
Dilly Court
The perfect heartwarming novel for Christmas from Sunday Times bestseller, Dilly Court.
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/11/2016
The Swan Maid by Dilly Court
The Swan Maid
Dilly Court
The brand new compelling novel from the Sunday Times bestseller, Dilly Court.
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/06/2016
Ragged Rose by Dilly Court
Ragged Rose
Dilly Court
The heartwarming new novel from Dilly Court, the author of The Beggar Maid. With the fate of her family in her hands, Rose has to make a terrible choice. Be thrown onto the streets without a penny to her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/02/2016
The Dollmaker's Daughters by Dilly Court
The Dollmaker's Daughters
Dilly Court
This is a powerful saga set in turn-of-the-twentieth-century London from the Sunday Times bestselling author. For Ruby and Rosetta Capretti life in the slums of the East End holds little promise. Although very similar in looks they dream of very...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/01/2016
A Place Called Home by Dilly Court
A Place Called Home
Dilly Court
An author who never fails to tell a good story full of incident does it again, brilliant. Lucy, a prostitute’s daughter, is eventually claimed by her rich father and looks set to inherit a fortune. Enter long lost cousin who...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/02/2015
The Beggar Maid by Dilly Court
The Beggar Maid
Dilly Court
The nineteenth novel from Dilly Court, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and period sagas, rich in detail and character and certainly one of her best. This one is set in Victorian London where Charity Crosse is forced to become...
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/09/2014
The Beggar Maid by Dilly Court
The Beggar Maid
Dilly Court
This is the wonderfully nostalgic, vivid and compelling new novel from the Sunday Times top five bestselling author of A Loving Family.
Format: Hardback - Released: 19/06/2014
A Loving Family by Dilly Court
A Loving Family
Dilly Court
Stella is the eldest daughter of Jacinta, a woman sent home from Albania where her nursing mother was dying of cholera. Stella becomes a very good cook and easily gets work passing from one wealthy household to another. Somewhere along...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/03/2014
The Workhouse Girl by Dilly Court
The Workhouse Girl
Dilly Court
Circumstances force eight-year-old Sarah and her widowed mother to enter the notorious St Giles and St George's Workhouse.
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/09/2013

Loading other books by Dilly Court...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.dillycourt.com
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Dilly Court and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools