jonathan unleashed i found you lisa jewel orange blossom days when the sky fell apart rebus 30th anniversary
Vouchers


Dilly Court Book and Novel

Dilly Court - Author


Dilly Court grew up in North-east London and began her career in television, writing scripts for commercials. She is married with two grown-up children and four grandchildren, and now lives in Dorset on the beautiful Jurassic Coast with her husband. She is the author of seventeen novels and also writes under the name of Lily Baxter.

If you like Dilly Court you might also like to read books by Josephine Cox, Val Wood and Katie Flynn.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Dilly Court

The Christmas Card by Dilly Court
The Christmas Card
Dilly Court
The perfect heartwarming novel for Christmas from Sunday Times bestseller, Dilly Court.
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/11/2016
Lovereading Price: £5.59
The Swan Maid by Dilly Court
The Swan Maid
Dilly Court
The brand new compelling novel from the Sunday Times bestseller, Dilly Court.
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/06/2016
Lovereading Price: £5.59
Ragged Rose by Dilly Court
Ragged Rose
Dilly Court
The heartwarming new novel from Dilly Court, the author of The Beggar Maid. With the fate of her family in her hands, Rose has to make a terrible choice. Be thrown onto the streets without a penny to her...
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/02/2016
Lovereading Price: £5.59
The Dollmaker's Daughters by Dilly Court
The Dollmaker's Daughters
Dilly Court
This is a powerful saga set in turn-of-the-twentieth-century London from the Sunday Times bestselling author. For Ruby and Rosetta Capretti life in the slums of the East End holds little promise. Although very similar in looks they dream of very...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/01/2016
Lovereading Price: £4.79
A Place Called Home by Dilly Court
A Place Called Home
Dilly Court
An author who never fails to tell a good story full of incident does it again, brilliant. Lucy, a prostitute’s daughter, is eventually claimed by her rich father and looks set to inherit a fortune. Enter long lost cousin who...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/02/2015
Lovereading Price: £5.59
The Beggar Maid by Dilly Court
The Beggar Maid
Dilly Court
The nineteenth novel from Dilly Court, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and period sagas, rich in detail and character and certainly one of her best. This one is set in Victorian London where Charity Crosse is forced to become...
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/09/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.59
The Beggar Maid by Dilly Court
The Beggar Maid
Dilly Court
This is the wonderfully nostalgic, vivid and compelling new novel from the Sunday Times top five bestselling author of A Loving Family.
Format: Hardback - Released: 19/06/2014
Lovereading Price: £16.00
A Loving Family by Dilly Court
A Loving Family
Dilly Court
Stella is the eldest daughter of Jacinta, a woman sent home from Albania where her nursing mother was dying of cholera. Stella becomes a very good cook and easily gets work passing from one wealthy household to another. Somewhere along...
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/03/2014
Lovereading Price: £5.59
The Workhouse Girl by Dilly Court
The Workhouse Girl
Dilly Court
Circumstances force eight-year-old Sarah and her widowed mother to enter the notorious St Giles and St George's Workhouse.
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/09/2013
Lovereading Price: £5.59

Loading other books by Dilly Court...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.dillycourt.com
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Dilly Court and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools