Audiobooks Narrated by Mizuo Peck

Browse audiobooks narrated by Mizuo Peck, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. And Away... Audiobook And Away...
    1
  2. The Man Who Died Twice Audiobook The Man Who Died Twice
    2
  3. The Betrayals Audiobook The Betrayals
    3
  4. Win at Losing: How Our Biggest Setbacks Can Lead to Our Greatest Gains Audiobook Win at Losing: How Our Biggest Setbacks Can Lead to Our Greatest Gains
    4
  5. The House of Gucci: A Sensational Story of Murder, Madness, Glamour, and Greed Audiobook The House of Gucci: A Sensational Story of Murder, Madness, Glamour, and Greed
    5
  6. A Touch of Darkness Audiobook A Touch of Darkness
    6
  7. We Should All Be Millionaires: A Woman's Guide to Earning More, Building Wealth, and Gaining Economi Audiobook We Should All Be Millionaires: A Woman's Guide to Earning More, Building Wealth, and Gaining Economi
    7
  8. Silverview: The Sunday Times Bestseller Audiobook Silverview: The Sunday Times Bestseller
    8
  9. Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop Audiobook Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop
    9
  10. The Facilitator, Part 2 Audiobook The Facilitator, Part 2
    10
Filter
When Can We Go Back to America?: Voices of Japanese American Incarceration during WWII Audiobook

When Can We Go Back to America?: Voices of Japanese American Incarceration during WWII

Author: Susan H. Kamei Narrator: Allison Hiroto, Andrew Kishino, Jennifer Ikeda, Kurt Kanazawa, Mizuo Peck Release Date: September 2021

In this dramatic and page-turning narrative history of Japanese Americans before, during, and after their World War II incarceration, Susan H. Kamei weaves the voices of over 130 individuals who lived through this tragic episode, most of them as young adults. It's difficult to believe it happened here, in the Land of the Free: After the bombing of Pearl Harbor in 1941, the United States government forcibly removed more than 120,000 persons of Japanese ancestry from the Pacific Coast and imprisoned them in desolate detention camps until the end of World War II just because of their race. In what Secretary Norman Y. Mineta describes as a "landmark book," he and others who lived through this harrowing experience tell the story of their incarceration and the long-term impact of this dark period in American history. For the first time, why and how these tragic events took place are interwoven with more than 130 individual voices of those who were unconstitutionally incarcerated, many of them children and young adults. Now more than ever, their words will resonate with readers who are confronting questions about racial identity, immigration, and citizenship, and what it means to be an American.

Show more
The Infinity Courts Audiobook

The Infinity Courts

Author: Akemi Dawn Bowman Narrator: Mizuo Peck Release Date: April 2021

"Masterful and left me on the edge of my seat…absolutely everything I could want in a sci-fi." —Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestselling author of All the Stars and Teeth Westworld meets Warcross in this high-stakes, dizzyingly smart sci-fi about a teen girl navigating an afterlife in which she must defeat an AI entity intent on destroying humanity, from award-winning author Akemi Dawn Bowman. Eighteen-year-old Nami Miyamoto is certain her life is just beginning. She has a great family, just graduated high school, and is on her way to a party where her entire class is waiting for her—including, most importantly, the boy she's been in love with for years. The only problem? She's murdered before she gets there. When Nami wakes up, she learns she's in a place called Infinity, where human consciousness goes when physical bodies die. She quickly discovers that Ophelia, a virtual assistant widely used by humans on Earth, has taken over the afterlife and is now posing as a queen, forcing humans into servitude the way she'd been forced to serve in the real world. Even worse, Ophelia is inching closer and closer to accomplishing her grand plans of eradicating human existence once and for all. As Nami works with a team of rebels to bring down Ophelia and save the humans under her imprisonment, she is forced to reckon with her past, her future, and what it is that truly makes us human. From award-winning author Akemi Dawn Bowman comes an incisive, action-packed tale that explores big questions about technology, grief, love, and humanity.

Show more
Saucy Audiobook

Saucy

Author: Cynthia Kadohata Narrator: Mizuo Peck Release Date: September 2020

From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award–winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes an irrepressible and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy—perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses! Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Becca's three brothers all have something that makes them...them. Jake has his music and dancing, Jammer plays hockey, and K.C. thinks they're all living in a simulation and doesn't see the point of doing much of anything. Becca is the only one with nothing to make her special. But when she finds a tiny, sick piglet on the side of the road, Becca knows this is it. This is her thing. She names the piglet Saucy and between her own pleading and Saucy's sweet, pink face, Becca convinces her family to take her in. Soon, Saucy is as big a part of the family as anyone else—and getting bigger. With each pound Saucy gains, the more capable she becomes of destroying the house and landing Becca in trouble. Some tough decisions need to be made about Becca's pet, and her search for solutions brings to light exactly where Saucy came from. Turns out, there are a lot more scared piglets out there, and saving them may take Becca and her brothers finally doing something together.

Show more
The Latte Factor: Why You Don't Have to be Rich to Live Rich Audiobook

The Latte Factor: Why You Don't Have to be Rich to Live Rich

Author: David Bach, John David Mann Narrator: Mizuo Peck Release Date: May 2019

Discover #1 New York Times bestselling author David Bach's three secrets to financial freedom in an engaging story that will show you that you are richer than you think. Drawing on the author's experiences teaching millions of people around the world to live a rich life, this fast, easy read reveals how anyone—from millennials to baby boomers—can still make their dreams come true. In this compelling, heartwarming parable, Bach and his bestselling coauthor John David Mann (The Go-Giver) tell the story of Zoey, a twenty-something woman living and working in New York City. Like many young professionals, Zoey is struggling to make ends meet under a growing burden of credit card and student loan debt, working crazy hours at her dream job but still not earning enough to provide a comfortable financial cushion. At her boss's suggestion, she makes friends with Henry, the elderly barista at her favorite Brooklyn coffee shop. Henry soon reveals his "Three Secrets to Financial Freedom," ideas Zoey dismisses at first but whose true power she ultimately comes to appreciate. Over the course of a single week, Zoey discovers that she already earns enough to secure her financial future and realize her truest dreams—all she has to do is make a few easy shifts in her everyday routine. The Latte Factor demystifies the secrets to achieving financial freedom, inspiring readers to realize that it's never too late to reach for your dreams. By following the simple, proven path that Henry shows Zoey, anyone can make small changes today that will have big impact for a lifetime, proving once again that "David Bach is the financial expert to listen to when you're intimidated by your finances" (Tony Robbins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Money: Master the Game).

Show more