LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Josh Dylan

Browse audiobooks narrated by Josh Dylan, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Miss Austen: One of the best novels of 2020 according to the Times, Mail, Observer, Stylist and more Audiobook Miss Austen: One of the best novels of 2020 according to the Times, Mail, Observer, Stylist and more
    1
  2. Cleanness Audiobook Cleanness
    2
  3. Don't Hold My Head Down Audiobook Don't Hold My Head Down
    3
  4. You're Not Listening: What You're Missing and Why It Matters Audiobook You're Not Listening: What You're Missing and Why It Matters
    4
  5. The Hopes and Triumphs of the Amir Sisters Audiobook The Hopes and Triumphs of the Amir Sisters
    5
  6. The Other People Audiobook The Other People
    6
  7. Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be U Audiobook Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be U
    7
  8. Mr Nobody Audiobook Mr Nobody
    8
  9. Love Her or Lose Her: A Novel Audiobook Love Her or Lose Her: A Novel
    9
  10. The Bear and The Nightingale: (Winternight Trilogy) Audiobook The Bear and The Nightingale: (Winternight Trilogy)
    10
Filter
Crossfire Audiobook

Crossfire

Author: Malorie Blackman Narrator: Josh Dylan, Nathan Stewart-Jarrett, Rebecca Lee, Vivienne Acheampong Release Date: August 2019

Brought to you by Penguin. Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power. Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly. Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire. Praise for Noughts & Crosses: 'The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing story-telling could be' - Stormzy 'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah 'Blackman 'gets' people . . . she 'gets' humanity as a whole, too' Guardian 'Powerful' Sunday Times Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power. Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly. Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire. Praise for Noughts & Crosses: 'The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing story-telling could be' - Stormzy 'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah 'Blackman 'gets' people . . . she 'gets' humanity as a whole, too' Guardian 'Powerful' Sunday Times

Show more
Eve of Man: Eve of Man Trilogy, Book 1 Audiobook

Eve of Man: Eve of Man Trilogy, Book 1

Author: Giovanna Fletcher, Tom Fletcher Narrator: Charlotte Ritchie, Josh Dylan Release Date: May 2018

AGAINST ALL ODDS, SHE SURVIVED. THE FIRST GIRL BORN IN FIFTY YEARS. THEY CALLED HER EVE . . . Described by Tom and Giovanna as an unconventional love story set in a dystopian future, Eve of Man is the tale of what happens when you turn sixteen and realise you're the most important person in the world. Do you embrace your fate - or do you run from it? Visit Tom and Giovanna's social media channels to watch the trailer, and don't forget to check back here for more information in the coming weeks.

Show more
The House Swap Audiobook

The House Swap

Author: Rebecca Fleet Narrator: Adam James, Josh Dylan, Kirsty Dillon, Sian Brooke Release Date: April 2018

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The House Swap by Rebecca Fleet, read by Sian Brooke, Adam James, Josh Dylan and Kirsty Dillon. 'No one lives this way unless they want to hide something.' When Caroline and Francis receive an offer to house swap, they jump at the chance for a week away from home. After the difficulties of the past few years, they've worked hard to rebuild their marriage for their son's sake; now they want to reconnect as a couple. On arrival, they find a house that is stark and sinister in its emptiness - it's hard to imagine what kind of person lives here. Then, gradually, Caroline begins to uncover some signs of life - signs of her life. The flowers in the bathroom or the music in the CD player might seem innocent to her husband but to her they are anything but. It seems the person they have swapped with is someone she used to know; someone she's desperate to leave in her past. But that person is now in her home - and they want to make sure she'll never forget . . . 'Rebecca Fleet has created a perfectly contained cast of credible characters in a story so intriguing that you will be guessing right up to the last page. And it's beautifully written too. I loved this book.' Liz Nugent, author of Lying in Wait 'I read The House Swap in one breathless sitting. Dark, smart, sexy, gripping, totally brilliant.' Erin Kelly, author of He Said She Said 'A fantastic thriller - dead-on domestic noir, full of tension and surprises. I loved it.' Lee Child

Show more
My Husband the Stranger: An emotional page-turner with a shocking twist you'll never see coming Audiobook

My Husband the Stranger: An emotional page-turner with a shocking twist you'll never see coming

Author: Rebecca Done Narrator: Cassidy Janson, Josh Dylan Release Date: April 2017

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of My Husband the Stranger by Rebecca Done, read by Josh Dylan and Cassidy Janson. What you would do if your husband became another person overnight? 'It's a funny thing, when the future you dreamed of can never be anywhere but the past' When Molly married Alex Frazer, she knew it was for ever. Theirs would be the perfect future. In sickness and in health. However, after a night out with his twin brother, Graeme, a terrible injury leaves Alex with permanent brain damage. In a single moment the man she married is transformed into someone new. Someone who has forgotten how to love her. And someone Molly isn't sure she can ever love again. Till death do us part. The Alex she married no longer exists. Even with Graeme willing to help, Molly isn't sure that she can go on. How can she stay married to a man she doesn't know? Should she let the future she dreamed of slip through her fingers? And what really happened on the night that turned her husband into a stranger? Praise for This Secret We're Keeping by Rebecca Done 'You might be surprised who you find yourself rooting for in this engrossing and intelligent tale of forbidden love. I enjoyed it hugely' Louise Candlish, author of The Swimming Pool 'This is no conventional love story. Great stuff' Heat 'Packed full of passion and romance' Sunday Mirror 'Warning - you will not want to put this down. The twists and turns will have you on the edge of your seat' Metro

Show more
Sniper One: The Blistering True Story of a British Battle Group Under Siege Audiobook

Sniper One: The Blistering True Story of a British Battle Group Under Siege

Author: Dan Mills Narrator: Josh Dylan Release Date: March 2017

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Sniper One by Dan Mills, read by Josh Dylan. If you loved American Sniper you will love this book. Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller Sniper One takes you right into the heart of the Iraq war. 'One of the best first-hand accounts of combat that I've ever read' Andy McNab We all saw it at once. Half a dozen voices screamed 'Grenade!' simultaneously. Then everything went into slow motion. The grenade took an age to travel through its 20 metre arc. A dark, small oval-shaped package of misery the size of a peach ... April 2004: Dan Mills and his platoon of snipers fly into southern Iraq, part of an infantry battalion sent to win hearts and minds. They were soon fighting for their lives. Back home we were told they were peacekeeping. But there was no peace to keep. Because within days of arriving in theatre, Mills and his men were caught up in the longest, most sustained fire fight British troops had faced for over fifty years. This awe-inspiring account tells of total war in throat-burning winds and fifty-degree heat, blasted by mortars and surrounded by heavily armed militias. For six months, they fought alone: isolated, besieged and under constant enemy fire. Their heroic stand a modern-day Rorke's Drift. ************** Dan Mills served for 24 years as an Infantry Soldier reaching the rank of Warrant Officer Class 2. During his long military career he served on operations in Northern Ireland, Bosnia, Kosovo, Iraq and Afghanistan. Dan was awarded a 'Mention In Despatches' for Gallantry for his services during The Iraq War. Since leaving the Army in 2010, he has forged a career as a writer and security consultant, amongst other things. Sniper One is his first book.

Show more