Audiobooks Narrated by Homer Todiwala

Browse audiobooks narrated by Homer Todiwala, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Eye of the World: Book One of The Wheel of Time Audiobook The Eye of the World: Book One of The Wheel of Time
    1
  2. Go Tell the Bees that I am Gone Audiobook Go Tell the Bees that I am Gone
    2
  3. Under the Whispering Door Audiobook Under the Whispering Door
    3
  4. The Last Days of John Lennon Audiobook The Last Days of John Lennon
    4
  5. Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: Inspired by the hit BBC series Audiobook Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: Inspired by the hit BBC series
    5
  6. Go Set a Watchman Audiobook Go Set a Watchman
    6
  7. Ikigai: The Japanese secret to a long and happy life Audiobook Ikigai: The Japanese secret to a long and happy life
    7
  8. It Ends With Us Audiobook It Ends With Us
    8
  9. Three Sisters: A TRIUMPHANT STORY OF LOVE AND SURVIVAL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ Audiobook Three Sisters: A TRIUMPHANT STORY OF LOVE AND SURVIVAL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ
    9
  10. Ride Audiobook Ride
    10
Filter
Megamonster Audiobook

Megamonster

The new children’s book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams. On a volcanic island, in the middle of shark-infested waters, stands The Cruel School. The lessons are appalling, the school dinners are revolting and the teachers are terrifying – especially the mysterious Science teacher Doctor Doktur. When Larker is sent to the school, she quickly realises something very odd is going on… something involving Doctor Doktur, a pair of strange spectacles, and a ‘Monsterfication Machine’. And ultimately she finds herself face to face with a real life Megamonster. There seems to be no escape – but for Larker, nothing is impossible…

Show more
On the Trail of the Serpent: The Life and Crimes of Charles Sobhraj Audiobook

On the Trail of the Serpent: The Life and Crimes of Charles Sobhraj

Author: Julie Clarke, Richard Neville Narrator: Homer Todiwala Release Date: March 2021

Brought to you by Penguin. ***NOW THE SUBJECT OF A MAJOR TV SERIES *** DISCOVER THE INCREDIBLE TRUE CRIME STORY OF SERIAL KILLER, CHARLES SOBHRAJ, AND THE RACE TO BRING HIM TO JUSTICE Charles Sobhraj remains one of the world's great con men, and as a serial killer, the story of his life and capture endures as legend. Born in Vietnam to a Vietnamese mother and Indian father, Sobhraj grew up with a fluid sense of identity, moving to France before being imprisoned and stripped of his multiple nationalities. Driven to floating from country to country, continent to continent, he became the consummate con artist, stealing passports, smuggling drugs and guns across Asia, busting out of prisons and robbing wealthy associates. But as his situation grew more perilous he turned to murder, preying on Western tourists dropping out across the 1970s hippie route, leaving a trail of dead bodies and gruesome crime scenes in his wake. First published in 1979, but updated here to include new material, On the Trail of the Serpent draws its readers into the story of Sobhraj's life as told exclusively to journalists Richard Neville and Julie Clarke. Blurring the boundaries between true crime and novelisation, this remains the definitive book about Sobhraj - a riveting tale of sex, drugs, adventure and murder. © Julie Clarke 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Show more
Empireland: How Imperialism Has Shaped Modern Britain Audiobook

Empireland: How Imperialism Has Shaped Modern Britain

Author: Sathnam Sanghera Narrator: Homer Todiwala Release Date: February 2021

Brought to you by Penguin. 'This remarkable book shines the brightest of lights into some of the darkest and most misunderstood corners of our shared history' James O'Brien In his brilliantly illuminating new book Sathnam Sanghera demonstrates how so much of what we consider to be modern Britain is actually rooted in our imperial past. In prose that is, at once, both clear-eyed and full of acerbic wit, Sanghera shows how our past is everywhere: from how we live to how we think, from the foundation of the NHS to the nature of our racism, from our distrust of intellectuals in public life to the exceptionalism that imbued the campaign for Brexit and the government's early response to the Covid crisis. And yet empire is a subject, weirdly hidden from view. The British Empire ran for centuries and covered vast swathes of the world. It is, as Sanghera reveals, fundamental to understanding Britain. However, even among those who celebrate the empire there seems to be a desire not to look at it too closely - not to include the subject in our school history books, not to emphasize it too much in our favourite museums. At a time of great division, when we are arguing about what it means to be British, Sanghera's book urges us to address this bewildering contradiction. For, it is only by stepping back and seeing where we really come from, that we can begin to understand who we are, and what unites us. 'Lucid but never simplistic; entertaining but never frivolous; intensely readable while always mindful of nuance and complexity - Empireland takes a perfectly-judged approach to its contentious but necessary subject' Jonathan Coe ***Praise for The Boy with the Topknot*** 'I absolutely loved it. Heartbreaking and wonderful. He writes beautifully' Maggie O'Farrell 'Could not be more enjoyable, engaging or moving' Observer 'Tragic, funny and disturbing. It will challenge you, and may even change you' Independent © Sathnam Sanghera 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Show more
Haroun and the Sea of Stories Audiobook

Haroun and the Sea of Stories

Author: Salman Rushdie Narrator: Homer Todiwala Release Date: November 2020

Brought to you by Penguin. Haroun's father is the greatest of all storytellers. His magical stories bring laughter to the sad city of Alifbay. But one day something goes wrong and his father runs out of stories to tell. Haroun is determined to return the storyteller's gift to his father. So he flies off on the back of the Hoopie bird to the Sea of Stories - and a fantastic adventure begins.

Show more
We Still Have Words Audiobook

We Still Have Words

Author: Azdyne Amimour, Georges Salines Narrator: Homer Todiwala, Michael Fenner Release Date: November 2020

Georges Salines lost his daughter Lola in the attack on the Bataclan Theatre in Paris on 13th November 2015.  Azdyne Amimour lost his son.  Both were aged 28.   Lola was one of the 90 victims, Amimour's son one of the attackers.   From his meeting with Azdyne Amimour, an unprecedented dialogue emerged. Georges Salines carries the memory of his daughter and many other victims, while Azdyne Amimour seeks to understand how his son was able to commit acts which he condemns without appeal. Driven by mutual curiosity, the two tell their stories and unfold the story of 'their' 13th November.   In the course of this conversation, a deep respect was born between these two fathers whom everything should nevertheless have opposed. Their testimony feeds a peaceful reflection on radicalization, education and mourning. Because if there are words left, there is also hope.  

Show more
Shame Audiobook

Shame

Author: Salman Rushdie Narrator: Homer Todiwala Release Date: November 2020

Brought to you by Penguin. The novel that set the stage for his modern classic, The Satanic Verses, Shame is Salman Rushdie's phantasmagoric epic Omar Khayyam Shakil had three mothers who shared everything. They shared the symptoms of pregnancy, they shared the son that they all claim to have borne on the same night. Raised at their six breasts, Omar's mothers teach him to live a life without shame. And it is training that proves very useful when he leaves his mothers' fortress and makes the fateful mistake of falling in love. For he finds himself an unwitting player in an ongoing duel between the families of two men - one a celebrated wager of war, the other a debauched lover of pleasure - living in a world caught between honour and humiliation, where a moment of shame could prove fatal. 'Shame is every bit as good as Midnight's Children. It is a pitch-black comedy of public life and historical imperatives' The Times © Salman Rushdie 1983 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
Icons of England Audiobook

Icons of England

Brought to you by Penguin This celebration of the English countryside does not only focus on the rolling green landscapes and magnificent monuments that set England apart from the rest of the world. Many of the contributors bring their own special touch, presenting a refreshingly eclectic variety of personal icons, from pub signs to seaside piers, from cattle grids to canal boats, and from village cricket to nimbies. First published as a lavish colour coffeetable book, this new expanded edition has double the original number of contributions from many celebrities including Bill Bryson, Michael Palin, Eric Clapton, Bryan Ferry, Sebastian Faulks, Kate Adie, Kevin Spacey, Gavin Pretor-Pinney, Richard Mabey , Simon Jenkins, John Sergeant, Benjamin Zephaniah, Joan Bakewell, Antony Beevor, Libby Purves, Jonathan Dimbleby, and many more: and a new preface by HRH Prince Charles. © Bill Bryson 2011 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
The Boy with Two Hearts: A Story of Hope Audiobook

The Boy with Two Hearts: A Story of Hope

Author: Hamed Amiri Narrator: Homer Todiwala Release Date: July 2020

When Hamed Amiri was ten years old he watched his mother give a speech in his home town of Herat, Afghanistan, speaking out for women's rights and education, and against the ruling Taliban. That night, an order was given for her execution. The family packed up their most precious belongings and escaped in darkness, starting what would be a long and dangerous journey. But his mother's was not the only life in danger. Hamed's older brother suffered from a rare heart condition, and this escape offered a chance of life-saving treatment in the West. Exploring the humanity of refugeeism, this is not only a tale of a family in crisis, but a love letter to the NHS, which provided hope and reassurance as they sought asylum in the UK and fought to save their loved ones.

Show more
Your Truth or Mine?: A Powerful Psychological Thriller with a Twist You'll Never See Coming Audiobook

Your Truth or Mine?: A Powerful Psychological Thriller with a Twist You'll Never See Coming

Author: Trisha Sakhlecha Narrator: Avita Jay, Homer Todiwala, Kristin Atherton Release Date: June 2019

Your Truth or Mine? is about the dark secrets couples keep from one another and how a marriage unravels, perfect for fans of Lauren North's The Perfect Betrayal and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone. At their wedding Mia and Roy Kapoor promised to love and cherish each other. Whilst not perfect, their marriage is sacred and their commitment absolute. But a knock at the door changes everything when Roy is questioned over the disappearance of a young woman. As Roy and Mia's life unravels, they must question everything they know about each other if their marriage is to survive. But what if the real truth is not what they, or you, think?

Show more