LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Andrew Hunter Murray

Browse audiobooks by Andrew Hunter Murray, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. People of Abandoned Character Audiobook People of Abandoned Character
    1
  2. Box 88 Audiobook Box 88
    2
  3. Help Yourself: Three scalding stories from the bestselling author of AMERICAN WIFE Audiobook Help Yourself: Three scalding stories from the bestselling author of AMERICAN WIFE
    3
  4. A Nurse's Story: My Life in A&E During the Covid Crisis Audiobook A Nurse's Story: My Life in A&E During the Covid Crisis
    4
  5. Mantel Pieces: Royal Bodies and Other Writing from the London Review of Books Audiobook Mantel Pieces: Royal Bodies and Other Writing from the London Review of Books
    5
  6. A Life on Our Planet: My Witness Statement and A Vision for the Future Audiobook A Life on Our Planet: My Witness Statement and A Vision for the Future
    6
  7. The Thursday Murder Club: The Record-Breaking Sunday Times Number One Bestseller Audiobook The Thursday Murder Club: The Record-Breaking Sunday Times Number One Bestseller
    7
  8. The Boy from the Woods: New from the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series The Stranger Audiobook The Boy from the Woods: New from the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series The Stranger
    8
  9. Us Three Audiobook Us Three
    9
  10. Grown-Ups Audiobook Grown-Ups
    10
Filter
The Last Day: The Sunday Times bestseller and one of their best books of 2020 Audiobook

The Last Day: The Sunday Times bestseller and one of their best books of 2020

Author: Andrew Hunter Murray Narrator: Gemma Whelan Release Date: February 2020

Brought to you by Penguin. 'A beautifully realised and thought-provoking thriller.' THE TIMES 'A taut, thrilling runaround' GUARDIAN 'Reminiscent of Robert Harris's high-concept conspiracy thrillers' FINANCIAL TIMES A WORLD HALF IN DARKNESS. A SECRET SHE MUST BRING TO LIGHT. 2059. The world has stopped turning. One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun. Only in a slim twilit region between them can life survive. In an isolationist Britain, scientist Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man. It contains a powerful and dangerous secret. One that those in power will kill to conceal… THE LAST DAY: an utterly original debut thriller, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St. John Mandel’s Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester. 'Wonderful: boldly imagined and beautifully written - the best future-shock thriller for years.' LEE CHILD ‘A tantalizing, suspenseful odyssey of frustration, deceit, treachery, torture, hope, despair and ingenious sleuthing… Murray has so thoroughly thought through the ramifications of his conceit and conjured up such a dramatic plot and stellar cast of characters that he might have set a new standard for such tales.’ WASHINGTON POST ‘A stunningly original thriller set in the world of tomorrow that will make you think about what’s happening today.’ HARLAN COBEN ‘I read this hungrily ... Its intelligence and bravura characterisation will have you turning page after page. A fabulous achievement.’ STEPHEN FRY 'To say it’s gripping is an understatement - I cancelled all my weekend plans to finish it' SARA PASCOE 'In his fascinating debut, Murray has crafted something original ... an interesting new twist on a post-apocalyptic tale.' KIRKUS 'Downright impossible to stop reading. The science is believable, the near-future world feels as real as our own, the characters are lively, and the plot is suspenseful. A near-perfect alternate-future thriller.' BOOKLIST ‘Dark, believable and brilliantly written’ JENNY COLGAN ‘A thrilling page-turner, and a reminder to treasure our sunsets and sunrises while we still have them. I couldn’t put this book down!’ CHRISTINA DALCHER, author of VOX 'I loved the premise of this high-concept thriller ... a compelling read with some well-placed observations on the darkness of human nature and survival. The Last Day will keep you gripped to the very last page' C.J. TUDOR © Andrew Hunter 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more