Audiobooks by Veera Hiranandani

Browse audiobooks by Veera Hiranandani, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Over My Dead Body Audiobook Over My Dead Body
    1
  2. The Whalebone Theatre: The instant Sunday Times bestseller Audiobook The Whalebone Theatre: The instant Sunday Times bestseller
    2
  3. Bridgerton: Romancing Mister Bridgerton: Bridgertons Book 4 Audiobook Bridgerton: Romancing Mister Bridgerton: Bridgertons Book 4
    3
  4. Lapvona Audiobook Lapvona
    4
  5. You Are Not a Before Picture: How to finally make peace with your body, for good Audiobook You Are Not a Before Picture: How to finally make peace with your body, for good
    5
  6. Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big, 10th-Anniversary Edition Audiobook Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big, 10th-Anniversary Edition
    6
  7. The Murders at Fleat House Audiobook The Murders at Fleat House
    7
  8. Modern Romance: An Investigation Audiobook Modern Romance: An Investigation
    8
  9. Counterfeit Audiobook Counterfeit
    9
  10. Richer Than Sin Audiobook Richer Than Sin
    10
Filter
Hope Wins: A Collection of Inspiring Stories for Young Readers Audiobook

Hope Wins: A Collection of Inspiring Stories for Young Readers

In a collection of personal stories and essays, award-winning and bestselling artists from Matt de la Peña and Veera Hiranandani to Max Brallier and R.L. Stine write about how hope always wins, even in the darkest of times. Where does hope live? In your family? In your community? In your school? In your heart? From a family restaurant to a hot-dog shaped car, from an empty road on a moonlight night to a classroom holiday celebration, this anthology of personal stories from award-winning and bestselling authors, shows that hope can live everywhere, even-or especially-during the darkest of times. No matter what happens: Hope wins. Contributors include: Tom Angleberger, James Bird, Max Brallier, Julie Buxbaum, Pablo Cartaya, J.C. Cervantes, Soman Chainani, Matt de la Peña, Stuart Gibbs, Adam Gidwitz, Karina Yan Glaser, Veera Hiranandani, Hena Khan, Gordon Korman, Janae Marks, Sarah Mlynowski, Rex Ogle, James Ponti, Pam Muñoz Ryan, Ronald L.Smith, Christina Soontornvat, and R.L. Stine. Audiobook Table of Contents: Editor's Note, by Rose Brock, read by the author Everything I Needed to Know I Learned in a Thai Restaurant, by Christina Soontornvat, read by Sura Siu The Coolness Equation by Adam Gidwitz, read by the author This Can't Be Happening to Gordon Korman by Gordan Korman, read by Robbie Daymond I Am the Greatest, by James Bird, read by Darrell Dennis Bones, by J.C. Cervantes, read by Jorjeana Marie The Day the Hot Dog Truck Came to Town, by Max Brallier, read by Robbie Daymond Sweet Surprise, by Hena Khan, read by Zehra Fazal Letter to My Daughter on her Eighth-Grade Graduation, by Pablo Cartaya, read by the author Hope in the Halls of Catholic School, by Karina Yan Glaser, read by Sura Siu Helpful Tips for the Worst Week of Your Life, by Stuart Gibbs, read by Gibson Frazier The Adventures of Me and Supersquirt, by Sarah Mlynowski, read by Rebecca Soler Panic! At the Movies, by Julie Buxbaum, read by Jorjeana Marie What's in a Name, by James Ponti, read by Jonathan Todd Ross Colors of June, by Rex Ogle, read by Ramon De Ocampo On Hopes and Dreams, by Janae Marks, read by Shayna Small Major Malfunction, by Tom Angleberger, read by Jonathan Todd Ross Hope I Don't See a Ghost, by R.L. Stine, read by Gibson Frazier Victory After Defeat, by Soman Chainani, read by Darrell Dennis My Favorite Photograph, by Veera Hiranandani, read by Zehra Fazal The Boy in the Back of the Class, by Ronald L. Smith, read by Ronald Butler The Friend Who Changed My Life, by Pam Munoz Ryan, read by Rebecca Soler There's More to Playin' Ball Than Just Playin' Ball, by Matt de la Pena, read by Ramon De Ocampo

Show more
The Night Diary Audiobook

The Night Diary

Author: Veera Hiranandani Narrator: Priya Ayyar Release Date: March 2018

In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided country It's 1947, and India, newly independent of British rule, has been separated into two countries: Pakistan and India. The divide has created much tension between Hindus and Muslims, and hundreds of thousands are killed crossing borders. Half-Muslim, half-Hindu twelve-year-old Nisha doesn't know where she belongs, or what her country is anymore. When Papa decides it's too dangerous to stay in what is now Pakistan, Nisha and her family become refugees and embark first by train but later on foot to reach her new home. The journey is long, difficult, and dangerous, and after losing her mother as a baby, Nisha can't imagine losing her homeland, too. But even if her country has been ripped apart, Nisha still believes in the possibility of putting herself back togetherTold through Nisha's letters to her mother, The Night Diary is a heartfelt story of one girl's search for home, for her own identity...and for a hopeful future. **Contact Customer Service for Additional Material**

Show more